REVIEWS

KAI NEW ZEALAND

See What Others Are Saying About Us!

Kai New Zealand Restaurant IconKai New Zealand Restaurant

142, 22-23 Sathon Soi 12, Khet Bang Rak

4.5 954 reviews

  • Avatar Levi Vance ★★★★★ in the last week
    We love this place. We are a family of four. We have two little children 2 and 5. The atmosphere is always great. My five year old often picks songs on for his Spotify list that are old school. The food is amazing. Especially if you keep … More to the seafood in my experience. Honestly we love this place. We probably going a couple times a month. The service is amazing and staff are so friendly.
  • Avatar Supawat Siripanyawat ★★★★ in the last week
  • Avatar Grace Beeby ★★★★★ a week ago
    So yum!!!!!! And feels just like home. I had the mussels, lamb roast and sticky date pudding.
  • Avatar S. Peerut ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
  • Avatar Chili Red Arowana ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    2nd review: Great food, 5 stars, my 2nd time here. Satisfied. Very crowded, so we were seated outside.. its ok, if theres good food. Haha. Excellent homemade tomato sauce.
    1st review: Nice atmosphere, great food. Staff speaks good english.
    … More Fish taste awesome, very fresh. The mesh potato taste slightly different, slightly sweet. Its a pleasant taste, something new.
  • Avatar Nicolene Smuts ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Come hungry, leave happy and satisfied! 😊
    This place filled my soul, not just my tummy 😊happy Saffa here 🇿🇦
  • Avatar theerapol koomsorn ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
  • Avatar Дмитрий Крупин ★★★★★ a month ago
    Фантастическое место. Очень вкусная еда, фирменные соусы, луковое варенье. Отличная рыба и много сортов пива. Меню — глаза разбегаются.
  • Avatar Eric Meulien ★★★★★ a month ago
    Beautiful warm and cosy restaurant. Deserts are amazing. The food menu is great and the terrace is really a great evening spot.
  • Avatar มนต์ไพร ป่วนใจ ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Kuba Stanosz ★★★★★ a month ago
    After a long day, this restaurant is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious meal. The ambiance is enhanced by the delightful selection of music, creating a relaxing atmosphere. The staff here deserves special mention for their attentive … More and helpful service, always ready to assist. Additionally, the menu stands out with its array of unique dishes, each offering a delightful culinary experience. Highly recommended for anyone looking for quality food and a pleasant dining environment.
  • Avatar Paulo Roberto Almeida ★★★★★ a month ago
    I recently dined at Kay New Zealand and was blown away by their beef tartare. The meat was perfectly seasoned and the texture was spot on. The dish was beautifully presented and the flavors were exceptional. The service was top-notch and … More the ambiance was elegant yet cozy. I can't wait to go back for more delicious culinary delights. Definitely a must-try for any food enthusiast!
  • Avatar Nachapol Thongnuch ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Timmy Tan ★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Narong Dej ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Alex ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Jirayu Jatechayanon ★★★★★ a month ago
    Favourite place to take parents and friends. Pie of the day is good if its the chicken mushroom one. Otherwise fish and chips is your best bet.
  • Avatar Ed Gradascevic ★★★★★ a month ago
    What a pleasant surprise! Incredible fish and chips. A very healthy pour of good house wine. Expertly made flat white and homemade rum & raisin ice cream. Service was friendly and attentive. Clients were a good mix of people on dates, … More families and singles. I’ll be going back again very soon.
  • Avatar praphawat kanchanakom ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Paul Wattana ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Excellent night out spot. Grill & Bar
  • Avatar Sara Salam ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Peter de Bruyni ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great tasting food: lamb chops perfectly cooked, great tasting wine; presentation on the plate of both main course and dessert was very nice; staff amazingly attentive: the lamb came less than a 5 minute wait, but still the (cute) waiter … More apologised for the delay! Also staff noticed my taxi took a long time and were concerned.
  • Avatar Holger ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Ray Hovijitra ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Kai NZ is one of my most favorite restaurants in Bangkok.
  • Avatar robert scott ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great Sunday brunch
  • Avatar Мария Власова ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Были здесь впервые, и что я хочу сказать- эта рыба просто божественна! ❤️ в меню есть специальный предложения которые действуют в воскресение и столы для больших компаний. Вернемся еще
  • Avatar Ju Nior ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar David Cull ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Wanted a full English breakfast and Kai offered a full NZ...close enough.
    Really great food, excellent service...thank you.
    Another great benefit, they are pet friendly.
  • Avatar Helen D ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Delicious Sunday roast - I got the beef & my partner got the chicken. Both were excellent but quite large, I got 3x big slices of beef and could barely finish two hehe. They have beer lao too 🫶🏻 excellent service, attentive staff and … More nice atmosphere
  • Avatar Irina Kos ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very delicious and cozy
  • Avatar Yo Gen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    เป็นร้านอาหารที่ชอบมากอีก1ร้าน มากินตลอดเมื่อแฟนมา
  • Avatar Chris N ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Had a Sunday roast. It was expensive but it is hard to knock the quality. It was a really nice meal. Would revisit here.
  • Avatar Kris N ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Had a Sunday roast. It was expensive but it is hard to knock the quality. It was a really nice meal. Would revisit here.
  • Avatar murf Lu ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Masami Suzuki ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Cosy atmosphere with delicious meals! Very nice and trusty address in the fashionable Sathorn quartier.
    My favourite one is beef tartare and burger but all meals looking so yummy (steaks, fish and chips and Sunday roast for instance.)
    … More Their monthly BBQ buffet is always so popular, booking in advance is in need!
  • Avatar kyungmin Kim ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    expensive but very nice. 방콕에서 식사치고 비싸지만 분위기가 너무 좋고 음식이 맛있어요. 또 가고 싶어요. wanna visit again!
  • Avatar NEIL SAVILLE ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Tj Dieterly ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Must try
  • Avatar Mark Osborne ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Heard a lot about this place and when I arrived 14.00 on Sunday for the Sunday Roast Lunch Special the place was very busy, 2 floors inside and a huge outdoor terrace. Even though they were busy service was quick food was delivered not … More long after someone took the order. I went for the striploin of NZ beef, there was chicken pork or lamb. The food was cooked to perfection
  • Avatar Wongsakorn Tharonnitiwong ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Best fish n chips in town so far
  • Avatar Wisrute B. ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Mark Clark ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Сергей Мазепа ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Восторг! Всё очень вкусное и свежее. Очень внимательный англоговорящий персонал. Одно из лучших мест в районе по кухне и достаточно приемлемый ценник.
  • Avatar Sutatip Premruthai ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    One place that i love to do a recurring visit. Great place if you want to have small group gathering. Food is still great as usual. Fully recommended 🎉can check out The restaurant promotions i.e. thanksgiving which can be a good deal.
  • Avatar เฟื่องเฉลย จันทรวงศ์ ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    อาหารอร่อยม้ากกกกก
  • Avatar Nara รัศมี Jira ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    เต็มทุกบรรทัด อาหารสะอาด เชฟเก่งมาก อาหารอร่อย ที่จอดรถมีน้อย ให้ พนักงานขับวนหาที่จอดให้ได้
  • Avatar Tan Lueng ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Shane O'keeffe ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Awesome fresh NZ menu with fusion influences. Can't find fault if you tried & consistent every time. Little bit pricey after eating Thai restaurants but you can't put a price on quality.
  • Avatar Paul Lawrence ★★★★ 4 months ago
    This is a great bar/restaurant with a good variety of food, well presented and full of flavour.
    I sat in the outdoor area, which had hand sanitiser and mosquito spray on every table.
    The service was excellent, with a buzzer to call the
    … More waitress when you wanted another beer or something else.
  • Avatar Bryce C ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We absolutely loved this place. We had the Hake crumbed fish and chips and they were delicious and crispy. There was a good variety of sauces. The staff were attentive and easily available. Most of all, we loved the Kiwi Pavlova. Would … More easily come back here next time we are in Bangkok.
  • Avatar Balbalta Asura ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    태국에서 가보는 뉴질랜드 식당입니다
    분위기도 좋고, 음식도 아주 맛있네요
    강추 입니다
  • Avatar ดํารงศักดิ์ บุญเลิศ ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Jay Schtulmann ★★★★ 4 months ago
    I have been to this restaurant since it's opening so it’s with a heavy heart to discover that food quality has decreased, this time we had the seafood chowder which was extremely thick (almost as if it only contained mashed potatoes) … More and the seafood was overcooked and dry. The salmon tartar appetizer was very well presented but sadly lacked character or flavour. Our main courses were ok but nothing to write about (lamb, fish and chips and one pizza) The highlight as usual was staff service and drinks, which remain excellent.
  • Avatar Martin Leadenham ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Naleumol Silpi ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Nice atmosphere, best service, excellent food . I love lobster bisque, lamb , risotto
  • Avatar Ryan Read ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Sarah Dunne ★★★★ 5 months ago
    This is the second time that we have been here. Set in a really nice street just round the corner from St. Louis BTS. The roasts and Yorkshire puddings are impressive and lovely to celebrate a birthday as they will bring a dessert out with … More a candle and happy birthday piped onto the plate. My only negative is the price, once they add on the service charge and VAT it becomes quite pricey!!!
  • Avatar Num Tnn ★★★★ 5 months ago
    Kai New Zealand is yet another restaurant that ensures every diner leaves with a big smile of satisfaction. They serve generous portions, use top-notch ingredients, and whip up homemade dishes that are simply scrumptious. If you're … More a fan of steak, fish and chips, pies, burgers, or pasta, you absolutely have to give this place a try!
  • Avatar M in'em ★★★★ 5 months ago
    Nice restaurant on a nice street.
    They have some of the menu only available on Sunday.
    For my pizza, they allowed me to customize my Margherita pizza by adding chorizo and not having basil pesto.
    *Note * if it rains the street can floor
    … More pretty quickly where it's hard to not get your shoes soaked but they do have little wooden foot bridges and offer a shuttle around the area.
  • Avatar Nuchchanart S. ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    บรรยากาศร้านดีมาก เหมือนอยู่ตปท. ไม่ค่อยมีคนไทยเท่าไรตอนที่ไป อาหารค่อนของจานใหญ่เนื้อ 300g 1000ต้นๆถือว่าราคาดีมาก รสชาติอร่อย
  • Avatar Sefik Arslanyer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Wachara Lekmanee (Seaiin) ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Courtney Lynch ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Amazing place for a Sunday Roast!!!! Best I've found in Bkk and I've been here for ten years. Highly recommend
  • Avatar Jack Husbands ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Best Sunday roast in Bangkok.
  • Avatar อภิเชฐ ชาติรักษ์ดี ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Phupa ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Ahmed Balouma ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Amazing food, the service was great
  • Avatar bilal altayer ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I’ve been visiting Kai New Zealand since it was at soi 11 in Nana and it’s as good as the first day I stepped into Kai
  • Avatar M M ★★★★ 6 months ago
    I had a great experience at Kai NZ Restaurant. The food was truly exceptional, with a wide range of delicious dishes to choose from.
  • Avatar S M ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    ร้านอาหารนิวซีแลนด์ มี 2 ชั้น และมีทั้งโซน in/outdoor ตกแต่งด้วยไม้ บรรยากาศเหมาะกับการนั่งคุย อาหารรสชาติดีเลย
    Wild Smoked Seafood and Five cheeses Pizza: พิซซ่าเลือกได้ 2 หน้า ชีสแน่นถูกใจ อร่อยทั้ง 2 หน้า
    Kai Spaghetti Olio: จานนี้ชอบ
    … More รสออกไปทางเผ็ดเล็กๆ เส้นลวกมากำลังดี
    Kai Bangers and Mash: ไส้กรอกหมูชิ้นโต โปะมาบนมันบด ราดด้วยเกรวี่เข้มข้น
    #ร้านนี้ถูกปาก
  • Avatar Chit Myatnoe Aung ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar 小国幸恵 ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Visited with my co-worker. As she can eat just a bit, we requested to share the 3 course of lunch set 690thb++ and nice of them, they said no problem. Both salad and Fish&chips were big enough to share and were very tasty. I don’t have … More a sweet tooth by my friend was enjoying Banoffi very much. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Mekhachee Narapirome ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    อร่อย
  • Avatar Soo Hin Yeoh ★★★★ 6 months ago
    A beer garden concept, KAI New Zealand is not only noted for its primarily British NZ food but also carries the most extensive range of New Zealand IPAs🍺 and wines 🍷 in Bangkok.
    Prices a tad high but quality of meat is good, recommend
    … More the steaks, fish & chips and the traditional English roasts. Love the homemade ice-creams that come in supersized servings.
    Recommended but expect to pay THB 350 for a beer and >THB1,000 for a steak 🥩
  • Avatar toby armstrong ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Best Sunday roast in BKK
  • Avatar Keeratikon Suebsing ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar 304-11ภูธิชย์ สืบสิงห์ ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Chanakan C. ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar J ROC ★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar V Yao ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Our favourite English Sunday Beef roast place in BKK ! Good atmosphere especially on Sunday!
  • Avatar Jen Meckhayai ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    When it comes to celebrations, Kai is always our first choice, and it never disappoints. From the appetizers to the desserts, the quality and taste of everything was outstanding. In fact, every dish might have been the best meal I have … More ever had. The service was delightful and very professional.
  • Avatar G. Gorvanichkul ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    One of my favorite brunch spot in Bangkok. Kai NZ also has delicious Sunday roast and fresh oyster.
    The restaurant has 2 floors, ground and upper. You should also make a reservation for weekends.
  • Avatar Rob ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Yes, just yes. Great beer, wine, and cocktails. Incredible, fresh food. Bit pricey but always worth it. I suggest the tuna tartare for a starter, and you basically can't go wrong with any of the mains. Got "fush and chups" … More last time. Craft NZ beer on tap as well!
  • Avatar Hizz SC ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I love this place. When in Bangkok i live above it and i litterraly eat there everynight of the week. Lovely staff, good food, good choice of wine, cozy environnement. My kind of place.
  • Avatar Ray O'Neill ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Warm and inviting atmosphere, the menu is a great way to try New Zealand/ Australian dishes.
    Food was amazing, great friendly staff with a good variety on the menu. Go there for the pavlova!
  • Avatar Nana St ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    2023. 07. 30
    Came back again in week and I love their striploin dish. All veggies are just fantastic, too.
    2023. 07.20.
    양고기 안 좋아하고 소고기 입맛 진짜 까다로운데 이것저것 먹어 보려고 뷔페로 갔었는데 소고기 진짜 맛있고 양고기 냄새 하나도 안 나고 맛있어 매우 맛있음
    토마토 들어간 새콤한 샐러드 맛있었고 다른 거
    … More 다 한 입씩 먹어 봤는데 별로
    오늘 다른 데서 비프를 먹어서 이번 주말에는 못 갈 거 같지만 아무튼 2주 내에 분명히 다시 갈 거 같음
    뷔페는 정신 없어서 갈게 아니고 앉아서 편안하게 먹으러 가는 거 추천
    올 때 비 와서 툭툭이로 bts까지 데려다 줘서 좋았음
    I don't like lamb and I'm really picky about beef, but I went to the buffet to try this and that, but the beef was really delicious, there was no smell of lamb, and it was delicious.
    The sour salad with tomatoes was delicious, and I tried a bite of each other, but so so.
    I am sure I will come back very very soon.
    I'm not going to go to the buffet again because it is too tired tp get some food outside to inside , so I recommend going to sit down and eat comfortably.
    It was nice that it was raining when I came out and took me to BTS by tuk-tuk.
  • Avatar Vacharaphong Darakananda ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Many very good dishes. But due to its large size some dishes got cold before we can finish 😔 Nice atmosphere. Valet parking
  • Avatar Johannes ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar A T ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Silom 近 Saint Louise 小區的新西蘭餐廳
    午市3 course 790匹
    頭盤:芒果火箭菜沙律及炸蟹肉丸
    主菜:炸魚薯條,羊肉卷
    甜品 :香橙布丁配雲呢拿雪糕,芒果Sorbet +朱古力雪糕
    炸魚及薯條特別好吃!
    所有食品為高水準!
    值得一試!
  • Avatar Kajorn Thamsuriya ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Nice food. Resonable price. Good atmosphere.
  • Avatar Steve GLYNN (SJG) ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The BEST traditional roast I have had in as long as I can remember. Perfect Yorkshire pudding, potatoes, carrots and gravy. Followed by a great pavlova. Staff were very nice, great setting and some really nice decorating choices. Loved … More it👏👏👏
  • Avatar Hoong S ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Henry Harrison ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Best place for an authentic New Zealand roast lunch. Recommend!
  • Avatar Madam Muay ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    ของอร่อยฉันรอได้👍🏻🫶🏻🥰♥️
  • Avatar Thanya S ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I love fresh oysters here. Nice cozy restaurant with fantastic foods and excellent service.
  • Avatar Nandini Sachdev ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Good food, good portions! Would recommend the Bloody Mary…it was refreshing and spicy just how it should be! Well priced for the quality of the food 🙂
    Also, oysters were fresh!!
  • Avatar mc nugget ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Craig Mason ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We booked a table for New Years Day 2023. Everything was ready and waiting upon our arrival.
    There were many food and drink options. Being a kiwi, I wanted to introduce my friends to a classic kiwi "Sunday roast." The food arrived
    … More pretty promptly. The portion size was super generous. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.
    A must try if you are in Bangkok.
  • Avatar Soraya K ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Absolutely love Kai, it’s one of my go-to places for lunch and dinner. Food quality is always spot on and the service is great. And best weekend roast ever!
  • Avatar Vanlayawadee Tangjitruamboon ★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar pramote sukanich ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    It took me several years before i finally had a chance to visit this place on one stormy evening and it was not disappointed at all. I enoy that atmosphere, the decoration and the lighting. All dishes we ordered were good except we chose … More a few dishes with too similar taste due to our budget and time limits 555. We needed to head home before the rain would flood the roads.
  • Avatar Phil James ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Best Sunday roast I’ve had in a long time
  • Avatar Jirapun ★★★★ 8 months ago
    Fresh ingredient and tasty NZ food
    The salad is quite refreshing
  • Avatar Wasin Cell Biologist ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    เริ่ด
  • Avatar Tanawat Submoke ★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Ploy “พลอย” Wong ★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar ᴊɪɴʜʏᴇᴏɴɢ ᴋɪᴍ ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    인생 리조또
  • Avatar Mina Mourad ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar 7ackie Srichompan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    ดีงามมากๆครับร้านนี้ แนะนำว่าต้องมา
    อาหารดี บริการดี
    บรรยากาศดี
    ที่จอดมี
    👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
  • Avatar Tukta Dolly ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    อร่อยมาก บริการดี ร้านน่านั่ง คนไม่เยอะ ของหวานไม่อร่อย
  • Avatar Белоглазова Ольга ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Очень вкусная еда! Заказывали все с морепродуктами. Персонал говорит по-английски. Обслуживание быстрое. Рекомендую однозначно
  • Avatar นายพงศธร แสนไชยวงษา ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Hedgemeister ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Nothing better than fresh Fine de Claire Oysters and cold cold beer on a hot BKK night.
    Good fish n chips (but the fish needed to be defrosted some more please)
    * Have been going to Snapper for 8 years
  • Avatar Naruth Phadungchai ★★★★ 9 months ago
    If you're looking for a delicious meal in a higher end restaurant, depending on your budget, then perhaps Kai New Zealand is not the best option. While it is expensive and the quality is almost worth the price, the atmosphere is probably … More not the best.
    Judging by the weekday evening crowd the night I went with a friend and colleague, the place was much too noisy and the tables much too small even for two people. Although the staff was professional and attentive, and the menu has many options for some dishes, these alone could not overcome some of the negatives.
    I had a "fush & chups" dish, comprising battered Southern Hake with butter lemon sauce. For chips I chose a standard cut plus a side dish of sauteed mushrooms. While the options were a really nice touch, and the fish and the accompaniments overall quite good, they came with a steep price.
    I suppose if you're on a business lunch or diner, can expense the food or at least cover it with your tax deduction, then a meal at Kai New Zealand could be worth it. But then again, if you're trying to conduct business over a meal here, the noise level probably would not be suitable.
  • Avatar Didrik Cappelen ★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Kyle Schlesinger ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The Sunday roast is the best in Bangkok! Presentation and food is amazing, as well is the service. I love the atmosphere at Kai!
  • Avatar James Laskowski ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Very ood quality & seasoned meat n roasted veg for Sunday Roast.
  • Avatar Wrechelle Love ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Always my favorite restaurant in Bangkok! Great atmosphere & service.
    Pizza, salmon, pasta & chocolate ice cream are always my go to foodie here! Must visit, highly recommended
  • Avatar Pitchatarn Lertudomtana ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Overall the food is great!!
    Pavlova is very much recommended
  • Avatar Jordan Nottrodt ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This 5 star review is mainly for the scallops which were the best we’ve ever had! Cooked absolutely perfectly and the bacon it came on was delicious—not like anything we’ve eaten. All of the flavours can together for something wonderful. … More They are expensive but worth it!
    The steaks had very good flavour but once I got further into my tenderloin, half of it was more Medium/Medium-well. The middle of the steak was perfect (as shown in the photos) but it cooked unevenly and was almost well done on the other end—a disappointment for the price ($35 USD).
    The meal was a much more expensive than other places we’ve enjoyed in Bangkok (for our budget) but you can tell by the flavour that they have quality meat. I enjoyed the red wine sauce too, which had a deep flavour, and paired well with beef and potatoes.
    André restaurant in Bangkok is about half the price. The steaks there don’t have quite the same great flavour but they were cooked perfectly. A good option if Kai New Zealand is a bit pricey for you.
    We would consider coming back for Sunday roast (and the scallops!) but not for the same meal.
  • Avatar Franky H ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    無論味道 份量 種類都係一個很好餐廳
    早午晚餐都適合
    地方熱鬧
  • Avatar Ekaterina LUX ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    MANY HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY!!! 🎉🎁🥂🍾What a wonderful event took place on the 28 of November!!! Kai New Zealand restaurant celebrated its 6th anniversary. The place was full of friends and guests and the atmosphere was absolutely fantastic. … More The food of the Free Flow Buffet was just amazing. For only 690THB NET it was just a dream and could easily make your mouth water!!! Smoked New Zealand mussels, Salmon Fillet, tin foil cooked Espanola Style, Fresh Prawns basted with garlic butter, NZ Prime Steer Beef Striploin, NZ Lamb Chops marinated with garlic and rosemary and....many different kinds of salads. You could also try the New Zealand special drinks, participate in the Lucky Draw and win a lot of gifts, even a bottle of the New Zealand Red Wine from the owners of the place, the lovely New Zealand couple Craig and Bib, who put their great souls into the successful business.
  • Avatar Kevin Angelini ★★★★ 11 months ago
    Really enjoyed Sunday lunch here - had the signature Sunday roast! Very comfortable venue and family friendly.
  • Avatar Monsicha Pongrujikorn ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My go-to for a hearty breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner! Took my family to try their Sunday Roast, beautifully roasted meats and vegetables. Gravy could be stronger but they've got plenty of delicious homemade sauces to complement the … More meal. Legit fluffy Yorkshire Pudding. Love the kumara fries.
    Update Apr 2023: took colleagues for Sunday Roast again, consistent quality, the lamb remains my favourite (aside from the roasted veggies, which were my personal fav). Tried their almond milk Mocha as well, generous portion. Had it hot to start then was able to add ice for an aftermeal dessert drink 🤣
  • Avatar Raquel Evans ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Kai is our favourite restaurant among the British Club tennis players. Fabulous food and always a great service. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Todd Mercer ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Fantastic restaurant with so many options for seafood and meat lovers. My go to for Kim Crawford, Sauvignon Blanc!
  • Avatar โกญจนาท ศุกระเศรณี ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    ไม่แปลกใจเลยที่เห็นลูกค้าเข้าร้านมาเรื่อยๆ แม้เป็นมื้อกลางวันวันเสาร์ อาหารอร่อย เครื่องดื่มดี ของหวานถูกใจ นั่งดื่ม/กินสบายๆ ไม่ผิดหวังครับ
  • Avatar Tips Nara ★★★★ 11 months ago
    The waitress is nice, the foods are good. A bit expensive.
  • Avatar Peratham Wiriyathammabhum ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    อร่อยยยย จ้า
  • Avatar Haddi Hadlington ★★★★★ a year ago
    Completely honest review, the Sunday Roast is unbelievably good! 🔥 The beef is awesome! It's all awesome, every part of the meal was perfect! Thank you.
  • Avatar Joey B ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing fish and chips and great cocktails. I have a vast selection of beers and their menu is broad. The atmosphere is great and the staff are very. My go-to place for a nice fish and chips and a good ambience, I've even had my birthday … More here before.
  • Avatar M S ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely fabulous restaurant. The food and staff are wonderful. You won’t be disappointed if you eat here.
  • Avatar chammee The sour bear ★★★★★ a year ago
    Food is great even a bit pricey but worth it though. I love bruchetta and homemade ice cream here.
  • Avatar Chandrajeet Maurya ★★★★★ a year ago
    อาหารอร่อยมาก ราคาถือว่าไม่ถูก แต่อร่อยยย
  • Avatar B Lee ★★★★ a year ago
    Back here again. As good as before
    Nice food. Nice ambience. Nice staff to make your food enjoyable
  • Avatar Grigory Zaripov ★★★★ a year ago
    Passion fruit smoothie - 10/10, tastiest passion fruit smoothie I’ve tried.
    NZ Beef Burger - 4/10, good ingredients but they combine poorly. The meat cutlet was too big for me, her taste outweighed other ingridients.
  • Avatar Martin Doran ★★★★★ a year ago
    First time based on feedback of others and was not disappointed. Great food, attentive and friendly staff, all round good value. Definitely recommend trying it out if you’ve never been.
    Update (Feb 2023): Found myself in Bangkok again
    … More for a long weekend. So! another Kai visit was a must. I had one of the best Sunday Roasts (Beef) ever - cooked to perfection. All followed up with a Kai Poached Apple with ice-cream. If i lived here, this would be my 'local' regardless of distance. So full, i decided to walk the 7km back to my hotel.
  • Avatar Bryant ★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Poonnapop Nutkumhang ★★★★ a year ago
    The taste of food does not disappoint at a relatively high price. Very pleasant atmosphere with attentive staff.
  • Avatar Jeab Jennie ★★★★★ a year ago
    มีเมนูให้เลือกเยอะมาก ทั้งเมนูเครื่องดื่ม ไวน์ อาหาร , วัตถุดิบที่นำมาปรุงมีความสดใหม่ คุณภาพดี ราคาเหมาะสม รสชาติอร่อย โดยเฉพาะปลาคือสดมาก ทำมาดีมาก สุกกำลังดี, เมนูหอยแมลงภู่ก็ดีมาก เครื่องเคียงมีให้เลือกระหว่างขนมปังและเฟรนฟราย เราเลือกเฟรนฟรายเอาไปจิ้ … Moreมน้ำในหม้อหอยก็คือเข้ากันมาก จอดรถหน้าร้านและด้านข้างได้ แต่ถ้ามาไม่ทันจอดก็ไปรถที่สุสาน มีรถรับส่ง ค่อนข้างสะดวก
  • Avatar fatih pınar ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar sayu K ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar ประสพโชค ประเสริฐพัฒนกุล ★★★★★ a year ago
    อาหารรสชาติดีมาก ราคาแอบสูง แต่ต้องยอมวัตถุดิบใช้ของคุณภาพดีจริง เมนูภาษาอังกฤษล้วน บางเมนูต้องสั่งละเอียดมาก อ่านแล้วยังงงๆ พนง.ไม่อธิบายอะไรมาก มีเซอร์วิสชาร์จ 10% แต่การบริการยังไม่ผ่านครับ ซีซ่าสลัดน่าจะอร่อยได้กว่านี้ครับ
  • Avatar aurore vrijens ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nous étions 9 Excellent restaurant, personnel accueillant, service rapide et viande de qualité. Je vous recommande
  • Avatar MR.CURTAIN /buncha ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jittima Prakaikietikul ★★★★★ a year ago
    Love the smoked seafood platter and pie of the day (no photo taken though)
  • Avatar Areeya K ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place for group of friends!! Food and desserts are delicious😋 Not too far from a skytrain/ BTS(Saint Louis station).
  • Avatar fightergaming0004 ★★★★ a year ago
    Almost perfect but not quite much menu for desserts
  • Avatar Derek Siriwattasit ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Sittikorn Kich ★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar IShop UShop 365 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good ambience. Food also good.
  • Avatar Hidayat Kavla ★★★★ a year ago
    Wow it’s very nice restaurant best food quality n good quantity tasty food
  • Avatar Paul Davies ★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Päivi Turpeinen ★★★★ a year ago
    Kala oli hyvää ja tarjoilija varoitti minua liian tulisesta kastikkeesta. Todellisuudessa kastike oli juuri sopivaa ja piristävä lisä kalalle.
    Moskiittoja jonkin verran. Pöydässä oli karkoitetta.
  • Avatar Suzuki Kenichi ★★★★ a year ago

    Sathonエリア、St-Rouis駅から歩いて5分くらいの所にあるグリルレストランで、ニュージーランド産の肉や魚を売りにしています。お肉はグリル、お魚は燻製やフィッシュ&チップスを推しています。今回は妻の誕生日を祝いにワインを飲もうと伺いました。
    特性シーザーサラダやフィッシュ&チップス、燻製シーフードの盛り合わせ、カニのタルタルなどをワインと合わせて最高の夜を過ごせました。料理はかなり手が込んでいて、盛り付けもきれいになされています。店内の雰囲気も明るく開放的で、店員さんたちの楽しんでる感じでよいで
    … Moreす。
    ラストはデザートプレートにお祝いの言葉も付けてくれて祝ってくれました。ホスピタリティも高くていいお店でした!!
    Located in the Sathon area, about a 5-minute walk from St-Rouis station, this grill restaurant is fmous for New Zealand meat and fish. They promote grilled meat and smoked or fish & chips for fish. This time we visited to celebrate my wife's birthday with a glass of wine. We had a great night with wine and the characteristic Caesar salad, fish and chips, smoked seafood platter, and crab tartar. The food is very well prepared and beautifully presented. The atmosphere in the restaurant is bright and open, and the waitstaff seems to be enjoying themselves. The last course was celebrated with a dessert plate with words of congratulations. Hospitality was high and it was a great place to eat!
  • Avatar Niramon Boonyasopat ★★★★★ a year ago
    มารอบที่ 2 แล้ว บรรยากาศดี อาหารอร่อย พนักงานบริการดี ลูกค้าส่วนมากเป็นชาวต่างชาติ
  • Avatar Diabel Dieye ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good
  • Avatar Ivan Leskin ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kanusaporn P. ★★★★★ a year ago
    อาหารและของหวานดีมาก
  • Avatar Dreamm dish ★★★★★ a year ago
    Cozy, comfy, and causal vibe; feeling like you are having food at your friend’s house. It is a place for Kids, family, friends, date night, and any celebration. Good food, and service. Outdoor area is perfect for Sunday brunch. It’d be … More better to make a reservation. Valet parking is available. Recommend ⭐️
  • Avatar Nat Wongsuryrat ★★★★★ a year ago
    Been here last Saturday (28 Jan), table for 2 and we ordered oyster, sparkling wine, strip-loin, pasta and garlic bread. Food was phenomenal! We added a bit of salt here and there but the ingredients and taste were all good. I really recommend … More if you are looking for some real good food, cannot go wrong here. I will come back surely and try its pizza out!
    Service was good too, though I love it’s neighbor XII a little more as staffs over there were friendlier but again staffs at Kai has done excellent job.
    What I really like is also the atmosphere inside, feel homie to me and will surely come back and try more food here.
    If you wandering around Sathorn 10/12, and want good food, Kai won’t disappoint you I believe.
    (We were too hungry so I totally forgot to take photo, but next time!)
  • Avatar polubox ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Yuvadej Bunnag ★★★★★ a year ago
    The only Kiwi food joint you should visit, all the good delicious natural kai are here!
  • Avatar Lauren Rowntree ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Alice Ram ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great atmosphere and services. Food was well prepared. Steak tasted amazing and fish was fresh.
  • Avatar Som Saeng. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Sunday Roast is a must. Fish and Chips, Lamb chank pasta are great. Oysters are fresh. Good wine1 Good vibes for Sunday with family.
  • Avatar Prasanjeet Sikder ★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar piyawat varattaseth ★★★★★ a year ago
    อาหารอร่อย น้องพนักงานน่ารัก ต้อนรับดี
  • Avatar Patt Nitikarn ★★★★ a year ago
    Delicious roast.
  • Avatar J P ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nice food, well-trained staff. Perfect place to catch up with your friends
  • Avatar Ulrich Kohler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Based on the one visit so far: very positive impression. A but pricy but good quality seems really good. Lamb chop, burger, fish, all fine. But what was really outstanding was their unique salad dressing
  • Avatar Wood S. ★★★★ a year ago
    Taste good, but expensive
  • Avatar suckadave ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a great time here. Really enjoyed the atmosphere, service was good and the food was great.Had some pumpkin soup, delicious.The scallops were huge and tasty.The Sole with a lemon caper sauce was great. Tenderloin was good, order it … More medium rare, they know how to cook it. I screwed up and ordered it medium, it came out medium. Still good.Tuna tar tar was really good.Had some apple salad thing , also good. Prices seemed fair.Winner in my book!
  • Avatar Moses Huwae ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Dorianne Wallingford ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great food and nice atmosphere. Limited parking space available.
  • Avatar FONN 8IDHT ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place, good food, nice service.
  • Avatar C. Carrgua ★★★★★ a year ago
    Recommend. Food was delicious, tasted like homemade comfort food for westerners! Good portion size. Not cheap but worth the treat. Great indoor and outdoor seating and ambiance. Very happy with the experience.
  • Avatar ni ni UD ★★★★ a year ago
    Vivid vibes. Order many sharing dishes and all good
  • Avatar Murtaza Asgar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Caitlin Burnett ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have visited twice now and both times the food and service were excellent. The Sunday Roast is an absolute must, simply delicious.Parking: Park around the corner in the parking lot and their golf cart will drive you 1 min to their restaurant. … More Alternatively just walk, it is just around the corner, a very short walk
  • Avatar Harkamal Attwal ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Sammy Whu ★★★★ a year ago
    Good New Zealander Beef burgerFood: 4/5  |  Service: 4/5  |  Atmosphere: 4/5 …More
  • Avatar Suresh Subramaniam ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar d si ★★★★ a year ago
    This restaurant is on the expensive side but the food is nice and portions are BIGGG
  • Avatar Floris de Nie ★★★★ a year ago
    Great food, service and ambiance. A bit pricey but worth it.
  • Avatar Rapeepat C. ★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar moon tim ★★★★ a year ago
    Good sunday roast. Sadly the drinks are not up to par
  • Avatar m ancic ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Pat V. ★★★★★ a year ago
    “Pop eye salad” is a must-ordered menu.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Marvel ★★★★ a year ago
    Really good fish & chips. Several choices of fish and cooking styles. Nicely appointed space and friendly service to top it all off.
  • Avatar Edward Lee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great food, good service. Christmas platters were filling
  • Avatar Fuka Kung ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best NZ roasted platter that I have so far.All the meats are cooked very well, I also like the sauce very much especially mint jelly sauce. The other thing that I ordered is seafood chowder, this one is good as well. It mixed with lots … More of seafood. Last thing that I order is pavlova with hocky pocky ice cream. I nearly cried cause I loved hocky pocky so much, it hardly to find in hocky pocky ice cream here😭✨ Anyway, everything is delicious, staffs are also very helpful. Would recommend to my friends.
  • Avatar Pasoot Laisathit ★★★★ a year ago
    Great food but everything is a bit pricey, except pizza which are not pricey.Food: 4/5  |  Service: 5/5  |  Atmosphere: 5/5 …More
  • Avatar Fredricksen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Delicious!I like to eat dinner here, there are a lot kind of food, and good service!Food: 5/5  |  Service: 5/5  |  Atmosphere: 5/5 …More
  • Avatar Dan. T ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Miki Tokumitsu ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best Sunday roast - I always have the lamb here and love it every time. A beautiful place to go to with a big group of people too, I absolutely love the ambience. It can be a little pricey throughout the week but the Sunday roasts are definitely … More worth it. Can’t decide which meat to have? The sharing platter for 2 is also pretty awesome.
  • Avatar Ian McVeigh ★★★★ a year ago
    Had a few drinks, a bit different. Food service.Food: 4/5  |  Service: 4/5  |  Atmosphere: 4/5 …More
  • Avatar Win Naing ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Pairinmas Buasomboon ★★★★ a year ago
    Really good food, great service
    Fantastic lamb rack and rib eye steak. Done exactly as ordered, top quality meat. For this quality, prices are very reasonable. Difficult to beat in Bangkok, I'd say. Combine with great service, good
    … More house wine, well put-together cocktails, you've got a winner.
  • Avatar Yoges G ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good restaurant in sathorn area. Quality of the food commendable. Price on the high side but you pay for the quality and ambient. Restaurant very clean and cosy. Nice spot for all occasions. They have daily set meal but just go for the … More alacarte menu since the portion are smaller on the set menu. Taste delicious and will viist again soon.
  • Avatar Dr Tech ★★★★ a year ago
    Yep the roast was as good as people said it was especially the sharing platter.... Although a better variety of veggies would be good and less peas please!
  • Avatar suthatta joungkeerati ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent food and drink, very reasonable price and portion
  • Avatar Carlo Cecchi ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just a brilliant Sunday lunch....Nice wee place as well
  • Avatar Bryan FarAway ★★★★★ a year ago
    Let’s Medium-Rare NZ Handpicked Aged Striploin amazed you in the end of your day!
  • Avatar Rudy van der Hoeven ★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Selim Shlomi Benbasat ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Aomsin Ch ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Anthony Campagna ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Panida Da Ottesen ★★★★★ a year ago
    The food was great. Will go back.
  • Avatar Ben Alexander ★★★★★ a year ago
    Upmarket tasty food. Good selection of meat and seafood. Small vegetarian and children's menu too.Nice set up, well laid out and cosy atmosphere.All day breakfast and all you can eat today when the all blacks play are my top picks … More here...Kid-friendliness: 200 baht kids menuPork sausage/fish bites/cheeseburger and chips.
  • Avatar Lothar Pehl ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely great Beef and NZ Lamchops
  • Avatar Scotty Carte ★★★★★ a year ago
    The Sunday roast is mouth watering. We had a slightly bigger group so we order the full dishes of the meats we enjoy. Always full and satisfied afterwards.
  • Avatar Urs W. Zimmermann ★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent food, large menu. Great staff. It has become very pricy though, therefore 4 stars
  • Avatar Adam Yates ★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Pedr ap Gwilym ★★★★ a year ago
    I had the Sunday Roast lamb which was fine without being spectacular. My son had the pie of the day which he greatly enjoyed. The drinks list was good. I had a bottle of NZ Pinot Noir which was fine. My wife had cocktails. A fun afternoon … More but the expererience just lacked that little personal touch which would have made the visit perfect.
  • Avatar Adnan Kareem ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Manfred Rietzler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good food in a nice atmosphere.
  • Avatar Frank Tangcharoensiri ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good oyster, fish&chips and service
  • Avatar Anne Christmas ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best Sunday roast and Chocolate Mud Cake!
  • Avatar Lauren Bronkema ★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar S D ★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Sirirat Patel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Pimsirinuch Borsub ★★★★ a year ago
    We went for lunch and ordered the 3-course set. Food was good, the fish and chips were crispy, firm, and tasty. Dessert was also surprisingly delicious, the pudding was so good, and the Belgian chocolate was rich. Would recommend for dining … More with friends.
  • Avatar Puangchan Sampawakoop ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good qualities food every dishes we ordered are good.Attentive waiters the restaurant was packed on the day we were there reservation recommend.The price are heigh but the foods are good qualities.We had good meal here paid around 1000 … More bht/p parking are near by and there is golf car to transport you from parking to the restaurant.Good place if you like westernfood.Recommend.
  • Avatar Katherine Schopf ★★★★★ a year ago
    We just went there today for their Sunday roast and enjoyed it very much!Conveniently located off the Silom Line, Saint Louis BTS station and the restaurant was quite big! We made a reservation and when we sat down there were mostly free … More tables, but when we left it was mostly full.The food was cooked very well and the coffee was excellent. Thanks!
  • Avatar Lauren Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Noppon Anukunwithaya ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Le'Ana Freeman ★★★★★ a year ago
    This place is really cute! It’s on the pricey her side however the food quality is exceptional. I had the fish and chips. It cost me around 550 bought before tax and service charge. But the atmosphere is great, the service is better than … More average, and it’s just a really pretty place. It’s a great place if you feel like getting boozy on a Sunday but you don’t want anything too pretentious; yet your don’t want to compromise on your standards either. Also I can see it being a good date night, a good place to chill with the girls, and a place you can drop in for lunch if you’re by yourself without feeling bad about it. They probably do have the best fish and chips in town. I would recommend.
  • Avatar Viva Waratah ★★★★ a year ago
    Great place for a Sunday Roast! High quality meat, although the cooking is a bit inconsistent. They get it right most of the time though. Their salad dishes are very tasty and delicious with the vegetables being so fresh and flavourful. … More They prioritise sustainable, organic ingredients and fresh produce. So, if that’s something you’re looking for, I’d suggest trying out their food.
    The vibe is quite casual and relaxing, with lots of people coming here to hang out with friends. Outdoor seatings are available.
    Parking is available in a parking lot nearby. They provide shuttle service using golf carts. Reservation is highly recommended!
  • Avatar M R ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wowwww the Sunday roast platter is so good. It comes with all four of their roast meats, and each one was better than the last, all super flavourful and cooked exactly to order. The roast veg were perfect - potatoes were crispy on the outside … More and fluffy inside, the carrots were just soft enough without being soggy, and the puddings were huge! We had the pavlova for dessert that was a perfect end to a rich meal. The restaurant is massive, and we saw lots of large parties, families, etc. The indoor seating is spacious and offers a variety of seating options (tables, banquets, couches), while the outdoor patio is large and very nice. The service was very good as well, they were attentive and it was never difficult to flag anyone down. I’d definitely recommend reservations if you’re coming for brunch / Sunday roast, because the place was packed. I’d love to come back here for dinner, will definitely be trying the lamb again!
  • Avatar Apiwat Narkhan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Somphop Supthavichaiyakul ★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Nook Khamsiri ★★★★★ a year ago
    Missing my time in New Zealand… this is so awesome. Lemon Sole, Oyster, Mussels are so fresh and well cooked. It’s great to spend time with family at this place. Highly recommend if you visit Bangkok and crave for New Zealand foods!
  • Avatar Michael Greenwald ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very nice experience at this New Zealand restaurant. Heard the steaks are excellent but we came for some other lighter fare. Had a nice meal, very ample portions and the roots veggies were a stand out. The ice cream and gelato is homemade. … More .Had met one of the waiters at a local Soi recently as he was wearing a staff Kai shirt so when he saw me eating with a guest we had a good laugh. All the waiters were super attentive and one waitress gave us samples of the gelatos so we knew which flavors were our favorite.Love the large rustic modern interior with open kitchen and high ceilings. Has a terrific outdoor area to eat and the tables are really spread out so that was nice during covid. Was lucky to experience Kai on a quiet night but can imagine this place jamming on a weekend evening or after Covid starts to open up. Overall very nice experience. You pay quality and atmosphere.
  • Avatar Peter Holce ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Just great food prepared beautifully and served by awesome staff who are super attentive. A lovely place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Definitely on my favourites list.
  • Avatar Kanyawee T. ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Been there several times already. Although, I thought the food tasted better when they first opened the store few years back, I still love their selections of New Zealand style fish & chips!
  • Avatar Harjeet Drubra ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Had the great value sharing platter for Sunday Lunch. And the apple, rhubarb and raisin crumble with vanilla ice cream was a wonderful desert. Left full and satisfied 😁👍
  • Avatar Raweerat Tanakulrungsarit ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great place, nice service and delicious sticky toffee pudding.
  • Avatar Chali K ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good place for dinnerParking available
  • Avatar B. F. G. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Reservations recommended. Great meal.. Kiwi inspired.. excellent flavours served fast and at the same time.. Higher-end price tag but worth every Baht. Attentive service with a smile. Extensive menu that covers everything from fish and … More chips to Mud pie and pizza with lamb chops and steak in there too. Yes please! Portions are generous and tasty..I will be back!Note.. nearest BTS Saint Louis.. about a 3 minute walk.parking available by prior arrangement only.
  • Avatar Peerapol Taechanurug ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best fish and chips in bkk!
  • Avatar KhunKerati Sukprasert ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fresh and delicious!!
  • Avatar xl ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Everything is delicious. Especially the dessert, btw, google "Kiwi Pavlova" to get some history about this dessert, quite interesting.
  • Avatar Stephen ITSupport.Engineer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Magriet van Onselen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great food and beautiful restaurant. Big portions that never disappoint. Definitely recommend their Sunday Roast. Fantastic brunch spot as well.
  • Avatar Preeyakorn Palm ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Food was not bad, fresh and everything. It could be better though. Serving was not in order it was supposed to. They cooked and served all dishes at once; salad, soup, steak, fish n chip. No time to enjoy the appetite. Chocolate ice-cream … More is just great.
  • Avatar Katie Monaghan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best restaurant everrrrr, I had a vegetable stack salad and they added sliced lamb and avacado to it for me. It was insanely good! After the peach, apple and rhubarb crumble I thought I had died and gone to heaven, soooo good like home. … More You should absolutely eat here!
  • Avatar Milligan's Travels ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best roast in whole of Thailand. Great staff. Great setting. Interior design is on point. Food in mind blowing good! Great atmosphere.Will definitely be back!!
  • Avatar Dong-geon Lee ★★★★ 3 years ago
    I found a nice restaurant.It must be a New Zealand-style restaurant.Next time, I want to eat with wine or beer.
  • Avatar Tanuj Khandelwal ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fantastic interior and vibing restro!!
  • Avatar Mai Paul ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Not only good for coffee and breakfast, this place offer variety of menu with high standard food quality. Check out Sunday roast if you have a chance!
  • Avatar Scott van Doren ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great menu for any meal. Breakfast was terrific. The bloody Mary's 👍.
  • Avatar siewkheng lim ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Dan Chapman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Brilliant food and drink, we really enjoyed it!
  • Avatar Sandy ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Food is excellent, even had Kiwi music on at times which adds authenticity to the occasion. A bit pricey, once you add two taxes at the end onto your bill though.
  • Avatar Paweena Pemayont Bihari ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Steak is so good , also dessert.
  • Avatar Thomas Luhn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good food, polite staff and a very homey atmosphere.
  • Avatar Samantha Thouret ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Their fish and chips are awesome Lamb is delicious too as well as burgers. The bed was not tender as we thought it would be.
  • Avatar KMBP LiN ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great authentic food with wonderful ambience
  • Avatar Surachate Chutima ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Grest place to enjoy your meal with friends. Good food, nice place and helpful staffs.
  • Avatar Cheryl Terry ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent food and good service. Meat and fish are particularly good.
  • Avatar Kok Wui Teo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best
  • Avatar Jo Aigner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great New Zealand style restaurant. Delicious food. Very friendly staff. Not the cheapest place but really good. And a very nice atmosphere.
  • Avatar David H ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great quality meats for the price, I thought. We had rack of lamb, and a 300g rib eye steak - done exactly as ordered, all good, no waste, nice sauces and sides. Cocktails, house wine, desserts also excellent. What a good dinner! Combination … More of great food, service, atmosphere would be difficult to beat in Bangkok at this price, IMHO.
  • Avatar Brett Nicholls ★★★★ 3 years ago
    I go there to watch rugby. It's very nice but expensive
  • Avatar john vallely ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great roast dinner and dessert. Couldn't move an inch after. Well be back for the rest of the menu!
  • Avatar C.C.C. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    the environment and vibes are nice. good place to enjoy brunch or have some wine and beer with friends in the afternoon. Recommended.
  • Avatar Putt Sopon ★★★★ 3 years ago
    very relaxing place for a weekend rest. usually peaceful, with few international families around during the day. food is consistently fresh and tasty, not to mention big portion (it's NZ after all). coffee is good as well. they do … More have a few parking spots around, but you may have a challenge finding one that is free. all in all, I'm a fan.
  • Avatar Tarek K. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good restaurant if you want some conforting European dishes. A bit expensive, but , is worth it for many dishes they propose.I recommend to go especially for their Sunday roast meal : the best one in town some said..
  • Avatar Peds apd ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great foods and nice atmosphere. A little pricey but it's worth it - quality and taste.
  • Avatar Bin Lee ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great food, especially the steaks & pavlova! Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Kamonwan Jaroonvit ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The dessert was sooooo nice but I forgot taking a picture 🤣🤣
  • Avatar Dan Hyman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Absolutely a delight to visit for my wife's birthday. Great food, great service and cool atmosphere. Yorkshire Puddings were amazing and meat was delicious. The desserts were fantastic. Recommend the Kiwi Pavlova!
  • Avatar Carly Peart ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Kai is always a firm favourite. Delicious food. The tenderloin steak, fish & chips and the Sunday roast are all firm favourites. And I’ve yet to not enjoy one of their desserts. Would definitely recommend a visit here.
  • Avatar Michael & Ebony Scott ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Kiwi food in the middle of Bangkok! Who would have thought! Service was second to none and the food.... OMG THE FOOD! Must try!P.s. the mussels are AMAZING!
  • Avatar T W ★★★★ 3 years ago
    This place has a New Zealand accent, including interior and cusine. Wide choice of meat dishes, as well as wine and cocktails. There is a variety of breakfast options. Food is quite tasty. Friendly staff. Parking is availiable outside the … More restaurant in the Sathorn Soi 12.
  • Avatar Martin Nunes ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Absolutely beautiful venue and food. If I had to pick at something the food could be a little warmer.
  • Avatar Saunders Alan ★★★★ 3 years ago
    If you're looking for the best value for money English style Sunday roast then you simply must try Kai.....You won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Carlos Mari ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Yum, yum. The best NZ pub and the best fish and chips in Thailand, bar none.The desserts are awesome too. Ask for the Jack Daniels cake!
  • Avatar NB ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar José Miguel Fernández (Miles) ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Breakfast was delightful. A bit on the expensive side but totally worth the visit.
  • Avatar AmaanaBanana ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Absolutely stunning food. I definitely recommend the fish and chips. This place is amazing.
  • Avatar Luisa Guarischi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very nice place lot of option for meat and fish plus dessert.
  • Avatar Dolhathai Kaewsermwong ★★★★ 3 years ago
    It a bit pricey but their hokey pokey have a big chunk of honey combs in it, absolutely delicious!
  • Avatar Adventures While Black ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fish and Chips. Woah! Seriously.You have the opp to order 3-4 different types of fish, cooked 3-4 different types of ways (battered, broiled, etc.), with 3-4 different dips/sauces and a side of chips/fries or 3-4 different types of vegetables … More as a side dish.Might as well call this 3-4 Kai... We’ll probably come back 3-4+ more times.More reviews/experiences- adventureswhileblack.com
  • Avatar D ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Rarely disappointed at Kai, good food and service.Great fish and chips and Sunday roast.
  • Avatar Amin Ettayeb ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good service, nice menu. A bit pricey for the size of portions
  • Avatar Michael David ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Food quality is very high, well cooked and presented in nice surroundings.If I'm gonna gripe there's no custard for the apple crumble.
  • Avatar Craig Mills ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We dined on Kai Street Food this evening and it was delicious. We had Fish & Chips and Phad Kaprao Moo which was delivered promptly. I'll be reordering from Kai Street Food again!
  • Avatar Thom Mak ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Nice ambience. Good fish n chipsBatter slid off but tasty nonetheless. Good service
  • Avatar John Millar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Tasty quality food
  • Avatar Brad Copelin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Some times you miss home (🇦🇺),,,, especially lamb roasts. Tonight’s dinner fixed that craving and took me home. Fanbloodytastic!! The NZ craft pale ale 🍺 just finished off.(It was our 2nd time here)
  • Avatar Nuttee Sakkullapat ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Must try their homemade dipping sauces!
  • Avatar J W ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent food in a nice atmosphere. Ceviche is a must try.
  • Avatar Nabhob Sirisuwas ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    After covid, the restaurant still keep its tasty food standard and warm service atmosphere. Very impressed
  • Avatar Amy S ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The best Sunday roast in Bangkok. Don't just save it for a Sunday though as the whole menu is delicious.
  • Avatar Paulie ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Food was real good but staff was inattentive and all hung out on the opposite side of the restaurant
  • Avatar Giles Peach ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Came for the Sunday Roast, was not disappointed. It's was the most massive and delicious Sunday lunch phenomenon that I can remember devouring. Pork, Lamb, Chicken, and Beef, all moist and super tasty. Roast potatoes, peas, carrots … More Yorkshire pudding, carrots, gravy, pork sauce, stuffing, oh my! I'm still in Kai as I wrote this as I am too full to move. This wasn't just a Sunday roast , it was a Sunday Experience. 13/10 will come again.
  • Avatar Katrina McGuinness ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My fav restaurant in BKK! Excellent service, fantastic food and good vibe
  • Avatar V I ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Awesome NZ fodder, enjoyed NYE with family at the place very much. Will come back again for sure next time I stay in the area
  • Avatar John Missingham ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Wonderful restaurant, don't worry that they have Kiwi beer, I am sure they have a good selection. I drank Aussie red wine myself which complimentwd the excelkent food. Plenty of parking & room upstairs if downstairs is to full. … More Worth a special dinner date or spoil yourself one a week.
  • Avatar Jim Nicholls ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very coolGood designGood winesCold beerWarm staffBravo!
  • Avatar Brian McLaughlin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great food. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff.
  • Avatar Thierry Douin ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very good first experience. We will be back.
  • Avatar Thira Tian ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Nice atmosphere.The homemade tomato sauce is really good.
  • Avatar Ross Lawson-Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Delicious food and a nice atmosphere. I had the Eggs Royale, which was delicious
  • Avatar Royce Tai ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best Kiwi food outside of NZ.
  • Avatar Nawat Oulansakoonchai ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Best fish and chips ever. We choose hand-cut wedge which is impressive. Egg benedict with avocado is just average.
  • Avatar Yok ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great fish and chips! Service is good.
  • Avatar Jessica Lui ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We had an awesome farewell party at Kai. Great service, great food. Thank you for having us.
  • Avatar Ryan Cullinan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great atmosphere. Amazing food (fish and chips) and friendly staff.
  • Avatar Sukhum Cheff Truengtrachitkul ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I went there for Wednesday Lunch, It’s very good, nice atmosphere, but It’s a bit warm there even they’ve turn on the a/c.Food is good, went there many times already. Pizza came with homemade sauces, It’s very nice love it, recommend!!!! … More
  • Avatar Alex Smith ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Delicious food. We tried the fish and chips with different side dishes - cauliflower cheese and mashed peas, and spaghetti bolognese. Cozy environment inside. Drop by for a meal. Prices for some dishes are on the high side
  • Avatar CSS ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Good food, good service but hard to find a parking place. BTS is the best way to get there. However, a stop is planned for 2021 in front of Soi 12.
  • Avatar B Special ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very near CE atmosphere, king staff.Beef roast very good, craft beer just too expensive at 320 baht for a pint of good IPA
  • Avatar George Caceres ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent food and service, would return and highly recommend the fish and chips!
  • Avatar Pun ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Not just the best NZ food in BKK (of which I am aware) but pretty much one of the best eats in the area. Owner is passionate about food and quality ingredients. Great drinks, too!
  • Avatar olga tsmokun ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very nice and tasty!
  • Avatar Pantipsuda Posayanonth ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The only one New Zealand food restaurant in Bangkok. Very delicious food with beautiful atmosphere. Seeing these pictures of my recommended dishes: Mixed Grill, Crispy Deep Fried Fish served with green salad, Fried Sweet Potato, Mussel … More Au Gratin. Highly recommended for "Pavlova " delicious traditional dessert served with New Zealand vanilla traditional ice-cream with Hokey Pokey crispy honeycomb. This restaurant located at Sathorn soi 10, Bangkok. For more information: seeing Page: Kai New Zealand. The pricing rate is $$$$, but let's try and you will love it😊
  • Avatar Tae ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Atmosphere and food is great! Loved it! The fish and chips(they call it fush and cups) is superb, especially the cod. Mash potato and mussel dishes are great and so are the pizzas. For dessert, must try the lemon tart. If you like ciders, … More be sure to try the apple ciders. Yummy! Lamb here is also good. For parking, there is no parking lot, but you can park in front and on the side. I never had any problems finding a parking spot. They also have homemade sauces that they sell as well. It's a must try!
  • Avatar Mike Godwin ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Best roast dinner in bangkok. Sharing platters available, great alacarte menu and some lovely wine.
  • Avatar Kanyanat Vimonchandr ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great food, organic food. I love the deep ocean fish, the most.
  • Avatar Sudaporn Uampornvanich ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Lovely ambience. Great place to hang out with friends and families. Variety of fresh NZ deep sea fishes, all imported directly. Must try Kiwi's Pavlova here. YUM!!
  • Avatar Pete Silvester ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great breaky. Eggs Benny was legit. Coffee was great. Service was friendly. Nice surrounds. You can tell they're putting a bit of love into their work. Lets hope they can keep it up.
  • Avatar Randall Shannon ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Amazing place! Great food, wine, service, atmosphere, and reasonably priced! You can pick from five different fish for fish and chips, and all the fish and meats come from New Zealand. Went for lunch the first time, dinner this time - … More I will definitely go back, and take others to try!
  • Avatar Tim Williams ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great atmosphere. Food was good roo
  • Avatar _aliased ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    So far, best fish and chips outside of AU/NZ/GB. They even have barramundi!
  • Avatar Chris McMillan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Fantastic, great menu and atmosphere a must visit for an evening meal.
  • Avatar will tham ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Solid Western food. Price is above average. One of the best fish and chips I have had in Asia with a selection of fish you can choose. The batter is also excellent. Definitely a repeat visit.
  • Avatar SomeRandomGuy139 ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    As a New Zealander I have to give this place 5 stars. Got the French lamb rack and it was perfect. Good selection of NZ beer and cider too.
  • Avatar Jess Marie ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great drinks and top service. Smoked salmon breakfast was fantastic with top quality ingredients. I particularly love the outdoor seating.
  • Avatar Kokushi Hattori ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Pizza and pasta were awesome. And price is affordable.(3 bottle of beer, bursktta, pizza, pasta in 1300 baht)
  • Avatar Andy Flynn ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Our go to place for a Sunday roast lunch, the service is always excellent and the roasts are what we visit for.
  • Avatar Sarah Barnes ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Always delicious good and great, cold beers. All blacks playing is always a bonus!
  • Avatar Marcus Stone ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Nice atmosphere and good staff too. Good food and it was the second time going there so can't be that bad. Nice outside area set back from the street but also plenty of space inside if you feel a bit warm. Small but quality selection … More of kiwi beers and the food is well presented.Maybe if they played kiwi music they might have got 5*
  • Avatar VJ Kasinathan ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great food with great ambience. Been here couple of times. Managers, as always, very professional who knows how to handle customers well. Love the cosy, warm yet casual environment
  • Avatar Mardi Wu ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Love the chowder soup here
  • Avatar Shalev Manor ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Delicious food, great professional service.We especially enjoyed the mixed grill dish
  • Avatar Marty Devine ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Excellent Sunday roast!! Get the sharing platter if there's 2 of you and keep asking for gravy. They'll give it to you.
  • Avatar Jacob Falls ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Incredible food, service and atmosphere. Perfect place for a meal or a beer with friends or colleagues.
  • Avatar Daniel ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Very attentive staff, food quality was excellent prices on higher side but well worth it..
  • Avatar Sten von Kühn ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    the fish and chips and burgers at this place are superb... wash it down with a NZ craft beer.
  • Avatar Steve Smith ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Sunday roast is excellent. Very friendly staff and brilliant service. Top notch!
  • Avatar scottmillerdennis ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Always have a great fish and chips meal at this restaurant in Bangkok. Highly recommended
  • Avatar David Yeh ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great food, competent and friendly staff, and nice ambience
  • Avatar pennie arthachinta ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    First​ time here​ and​ love​ it.​ Food​ very​ fresh and​ delicious.​ Sure will​ come​ back again.​ Open​ 7 days, reservation recomended.​ Outdoor space, Pet​s​ allowed.​
  • Avatar Pawat Chutimachootis ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Went there with some friends, first time there despite being so close to my place. We ordered food and wine and had a really good time. And good services too.
  • Avatar Guillaume Martin ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Small restaurant with terrace. We were here for lunch and took the business set. It was pretty good. Portions are fairly small compared to the rest of the city as for instance the steak was around 150g. That’s actually quite a reasonable … More size for a healthy lunch.Their ice creams are homemade and extremely yummy!Nice staff as well!
  • Avatar Nicholas Lewis ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I thought it was closed, but even with 35 minutes to close, the manager invited us in. Dinner was fantastic! This was some of the best chicken I've probably ever had. The staff was very nice and the environment was very relaxing, but … More also fun. The two drinks I had we're incredible. The Maui Madness was sweet and spicy, which I really liked. The Mr Bank was very smooth with a nice flavor. Prices are really good as well (Thailand is either cheap or relatively expensive, but I feel this was right in the middle). Who knew that New Zealand inspired food would be SO good in Thailand!
  • Avatar Jimmy K ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Really, really good fish and chips, we wanted a night off Thai food and this was superb. Hand cut fries were crispy and delicious. Steamed fish done perfectly. Fantastic home made relish and pickles and a free appetiser. Very accommodating … More of some food allergies as well, which is a nice addition.
  • Avatar Raju Harilela ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    My favourite restaurant in Bangkok. The Chef here is amazing. His cooking is classic, clean and delicious. Ingredients are fresh. Presentation wonderful. Portions generous. Superb menu offering so much choice and variety. Service staff … More also deserve compliments. Everything about this restaurant is perfect. Looking forward to our next visit!
  • Avatar Aaron Miller ★★★★ 5 years ago
    If you're a meat, potatoes, fried, and seafood person, this is definitely the place for you. As a vegetarian, there were options for me. The food was good but I thought it was a little over priced based on the quality and quantity. … More I had the Veggie Stack which consisted of grilled pumpkin and vegetables with a basil pesto sauce. I also had the Pocket Rocket salad which consisted of pumpkin, walnuts, wild rocket, and apple. Indoor and outdoor seating is available.
  • Avatar Liz Every ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    This place can be expensive (12 oysters were ~AUD50) but the steak was worth it, and the fish and chips my friends had were authentic. The pavlova for dessert came in generous amounts. Well worth a visit.
  • Avatar Wurzel ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Although one of our group didn't like their burger, the rest of us thought the food was really nice and we all agreed the dessert was delicious. The general ambiance was very pleasant and staff very attentive and helpful.
  • Avatar Eric Thomas ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Excellent food... Especially the fish. It will cost you though. Prices are high but so is the quality.
  • Avatar Supoj Thunthara ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Nice restaurant ....this signature beef is so good
  • Avatar Emily Sliman ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I've been here for brunch, dinner and a special event, a wine tasting dinner. Food is always good, staff is always knowledgeable. The wine tasting dinner was a great deal as well as it came with a bottle of wine from the tasting!
  • Avatar Robert Lemonnier ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Good food, Never new the Kiwis had so many dishes and Variety
  • Avatar Tiia Lewman ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great atmosphere, delicious food
  • Avatar Kanpitchaya K ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    cozy vibes. nice food
  • Avatar Milos Bang ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Extensive menu, high quality foods and drinks in a very stylish setting. A great date destination!
  • Avatar Richard Verin ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    high quality food and produce, lovely atmosphere, and jazz in the background on Sunday morning...what more could you want?
  • Avatar Visan S. (Khun) ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Good food. Great ambience and service. Highly recommend fish and chips and add battered mussels! Very fresh and yummy.
  • Avatar Taoufik Bakkali ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Excellent food and nice environment. Certainly one of the best steaks in Bangkok. And in addition it is certified Halal
  • Avatar Ornpaka V. ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Good food and live music. Very homey feeling decoration.
  • Avatar Monthip Pittayatanakul ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Good Place for chill out and yummy Kai Date Pudding
  • Avatar Sarah Wu ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Nice and Delicious Food!
  • Avatar D C Jain ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Nice place . Excellent wine collection. And veggie food available.delicious pizza.
  • Avatar The Real Ando ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    If I was American I'd give this place 110%, but I'm not, I'm a Kiwi so I can only give it 100%. If you aren't familiar with New Zealand cuisine then this is the the place to go. The Kiwi big breakfast was better than … More the vast majority you would ever get in NZ. Almost made me cry a little into my flat white, ha! The staff were a little bemused by greeting of Kia ora cuz! Great food, staff and service, not just saying that because I'm a kiwi.
  • Avatar Dome Anukkul ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Superb food. Great service.
  • Avatar Pavit Uthaisangchai ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Great lunch and dinner experience. Great selection of fish for their fish and chips menu. Meat dishes are also very nicely cooked.
  • Avatar Naoki O ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Great place with great dishes
  • Avatar sarakit chutikul ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Restaurant has a great ambience for any occasion. The food menu offers a wide selection of fish for thei best fish and chips you can find in Bangkok. They also offer a range of meat dishes in different cuts of lamb, beef, pork, chicken … More and VENISON. The wide selection of food and drinks would cater to any taste requirements. They also have one of the biggest offering of beers to choose from. The burgers and pizzas are also exceptional. All servings are western-sized, not the usual Asian size in other similar restaurants.
  • Avatar Hidroponik Indonesia ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Delicious menu, new zealand menu
  • Avatar Daniel Wylie ★★★★ 7 years ago
    Love this place! Great atmosphere, coffee, smoothies, soups, sandwiches, etc.
  • Avatar Soottipong Winyoopradist ★★★★ 7 years ago
    Great fish & chip in town. Lamb burger. Lemon sole. Nice atmosphere. Worse is no parking.
  • Avatar Joff J-K ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    I ate the short ribs which was excellent. The meat was falling off the bone and the BBQ sauce was really good. The atmosphere was really nice and the staff were attentive.
  • Avatar Carl Gavin ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Lovely food and drink, not massively expensive and great service. We have been for lunch, with the kids, as well as for dinner with friends. Well worth a visit.
  • Avatar Ou812 ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    It’s one of those mornings: Last night was a crazy one and getting out of bed feels tougher than climbing out of a subterranean pit . So we rocked into Kai for a early morning breakfast . I went for Eggs Royal , smoked salmon , poached … More eggs , it said asparagus, but I'm sure it was spinach (great choice), on top of that I got a side order of bacon & beans , now these beans & bacon are homemade & quite possibly the best I have ever had . The bacon they cured & smoked it themselves. This is seriously good food .Can't wait to check Kai out for dinner
  • Avatar Kevin Gambir ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Fantastic service, very good quality food. They make pretty much everything in house with quality ingredients.
  • Avatar Graeme Anning ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    The All Blacks Burger is pretty good. What sets this restaurant apart from most are its homemade sauces. Tomato Sauce, Pickled mustard, and another sweet sauce compliment any of the dishes served here. "Is this the ketchup?" … More I inquire, "Yes, sir, but it's not homemade," the waiter points out. The fact that he must is an indication of how much is homemade in this restaurant.Excellent low stakes date restaurant. No attitude, no stuffiness. Excellent meat and burger selections.This restaurant was recommended to me, and I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area.
  • Avatar Alan Goggin ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Supper food, well trained staff.looks good , very fair price for quality.
  • Avatar Kit Nit ★★★★ 7 years ago
    Never try NZ food before. But I like it. I tried the citrus red snapper, fantastic. I like fruit salad here. Only one thing that I am not appreciate is the coffee, I dont like dark roasted bean.
  • Avatar Eddie Corwin ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Very yummy and hearty food. Lots of meats and seafood and it is all delicious. They also have some very rich desserts and a great beer selection. Good for anyone who is looking for hearty western food while in Bangkok. Also a good place … More for groups as it is pretty big with two levels.
  • Avatar Richard Navarro ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Awesome, New Zealand restaurant! We had the set menu and it was great value at about 950 Baht/Person! I personally enjoyed the Nelson Bay Scallops with Cauliflower Puree and the Spring Lamb Rack with Roasted Vegetables!My favorite dessert … More was the Jack Daniel's Chocolate Mud Cake!Great meal with great service!
  • Avatar Paul Cheesman ★★★★ 8 years ago
    Had a good lunch at this quite superb restaurant. Food well presented and staff efficient. Will certainly return.
  • Avatar Stephen Lemieux ★★★★ 8 years ago
    Breakfast menu has a good choice of western food. Food itself was good and service (speed and attention) was good. Recommended.
  • Avatar Jimmy Kahuna ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Great place, nice trendy setting and the food is just perfect, great meats and pizzas. The bar is superb, their Old Fashioned, Manhattan and Whisky Sour are perfect.