REVIEWS

KAI NEW ZEALAND

See What Others Are Saying About Us!

Kai New Zealand Restaurant IconKai New Zealand Restaurant

142, 22-23 Sathon Soi 12, Khet Bang Rak

4.5 795 reviews

  • Avatar Ivan Leskin ★★★★★ a day ago
  • Avatar Kanusaporn P. ★★★★★ 2 days ago
    อาหารและของหวานดีมาก
  • Avatar Dreamm dish ★★★★★ in the last week
    Cozy, comfy, and causal vibe; feeling like you are having food at your friend’s house. It is a place for Kids, family, friends, date night, and any celebration. Good food, and service. Outdoor area is perfect for Sunday brunch. It’d be … More better to make a reservation. Valet parking is available. Recommend ⭐️
  • Avatar Nat Wongsuryrat ★★★★★ a week ago
    Been here last Saturday (28 Jan), table for 2 and we ordered oyster, sparkling wine, strip-loin, pasta and garlic bread. Food was phenomenal! We added a bit of salt here and there but the ingredients and taste were all good. I really recommend … More if you are looking for some real good food, cannot go wrong here. I will come back surely and try its pizza out!
    Service was good too, though I love it’s neighbor XII a little more as staffs over there were friendlier but again staffs at Kai has done excellent job.
    What I really like is also the atmosphere inside, feel homie to me and will surely come back and try more food here.
    If you wandering around Sathorn 10/12, and want good food, Kai won’t disappoint you I believe.
    (We were too hungry so I totally forgot to take photo, but next time!)
  • Avatar polubox ★★★★★ a week ago
  • Avatar Yuvadej Bunnag ★★★★★ a week ago
    The only Kiwi food joint you should visit, all the good delicious natural kai are here!
  • Avatar Lauren Rowntree ★★★★★ a week ago
  • Avatar Alice Ram ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great atmosphere and services. Food was well prepared. Steak tasted amazing and fish was fresh.
  • Avatar fightergaming0004 ★★★★ a week ago
    Almost perfect but not quite much menu for deserts
  • Avatar Som Saeng. ★★★★★ a week ago
    Sunday Roast is a must. Fish and Chips, Lamb chank pasta are great. Oysters are fresh. Good wine1 Good vibes for Sunday with family.
  • Avatar Prasanjeet Sikder ★★★★ a week ago
  • Avatar piyawat varattaseth ★★★★★ a week ago
    อาหารอร่อย น้องพนักงานน่ารัก ต้อนรับดี
  • Avatar Patt Nitikarn ★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Delicious roast.
  • Avatar J P ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Nice food, well-trained staff. Perfect place to catch up with your friends
  • Avatar suckadave ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I had a great time here. Really enjoyed the atmosphere, service was good and the food was great.Had some pumpkin soup, delicious.The scallops were huge and tasty.The Sole with a lemon caper sauce was great. Tenderloin was good, order it … More medium rare, they know how to cook it. I screwed up and ordered it medium, it came out medium. Still good.Tuna tar tar was really good.Had some apple salad thing , also good. Prices seemed fair.Winner in my book!
  • Avatar Ulrich Kohler ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Based on the one visit so far: very positive impression. A but pricy but good quality seems really good. Lamb chop, burger, fish, all fine. But what was really outstanding was their unique salad dressing
  • Avatar Wood S. ★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Taste good, but expensive
  • Avatar Moses Huwae ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
  • Avatar Dorianne Wallingford ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Great food and nice atmosphere. Limited parking space available.
  • Avatar FONN 8IDHT ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Great place, good food, nice service.
  • Avatar C. Carrgua ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Recommend. Food was delicious, tasted like homemade comfort food for westerners! Good portion size. Not cheap but worth the treat. Great indoor and outdoor seating and ambiance. Very happy with the experience.
  • Avatar Caitlin Burnett ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have visited twice now and both times the food and service were excellent. The Sunday Roast is an absolute must, simply delicious.Parking: Park around the corner in the parking lot and their golf cart will drive you 1 min to their restaurant. … More Alternatively just walk, it is just around the corner, a very short walk
  • Avatar ni ni UD ★★★★ a month ago
    Vivid vibes. Order many sharing dishes and all good
  • Avatar Murtaza Asgar ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Sammy Whu ★★★★ a month ago
    Good New Zealander Beef burgerFood: 4/5  |  Service: 4/5  |  Atmosphere: 4/5 …More
  • Avatar Harkamal Attwal ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Suresh Subramaniam ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar d si ★★★★ a month ago
    This restaurant is on the expensive side but the food is nice and portions are BIGGG
  • Avatar Floris de Nie ★★★★ a month ago
    Great food, service and ambiance. A bit pricey but worth it.
  • Avatar m ancic ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar moon tim ★★★★ 2 months ago
    Good sunday roast. Sadly the drinks are not up to par
  • Avatar Edward Lee ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great food, good service. Christmas platters were filling
  • Avatar Elizabeth Marvel ★★★★ 2 months ago
    Really good fish & chips. Several choices of fish and cooking styles. Nicely appointed space and friendly service to top it all off.
  • Avatar Pat V. ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    “Pop eye salad” is a must-ordered menu.
  • Avatar Rapeepat C. ★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Fredricksen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Delicious!I like to eat dinner here, there are a lot kind of food, and good service!Food: 5/5  |  Service: 5/5  |  Atmosphere: 5/5 …More
  • Avatar Pasoot Laisathit ★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great food but everything is a bit pricey, except pizza which are not pricey.Food: 4/5  |  Service: 5/5  |  Atmosphere: 5/5 …More
  • Avatar Dan. T ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Miki Tokumitsu ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Best Sunday roast - I always have the lamb here and love it every time. A beautiful place to go to with a big group of people too, I absolutely love the ambience. It can be a little pricey throughout the week but the Sunday roasts are definitely … More worth it. Can’t decide which meat to have? The sharing platter for 2 is also pretty awesome.
  • Avatar Ian McVeigh ★★★★ 3 months ago
    Had a few drinks, a bit different. Food service.Food: 4/5  |  Service: 4/5  |  Atmosphere: 4/5 …More
  • Avatar Win Naing ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Fuka Kung ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The best NZ roasted platter that I have so far.All the meats are cooked very well, I also like the sauce very much especially mint jelly sauce. The other thing that I ordered is seafood chowder, this one is good as well. It mixed with lots … More of seafood. Last thing that I order is pavlova with hocky pocky ice cream. I nearly cried cause I loved hocky pocky so much, it hardly to find in hocky pocky ice cream here😭✨ Anyway, everything is delicious, staffs are also very helpful. Would recommend to my friends.
  • Avatar Pairinmas Buasomboon ★★★★ 2 months ago
    Really good food, great service
    Fantastic lamb rack and rib eye steak. Done exactly as ordered, top quality meat. For this quality, prices are very reasonable. Difficult to beat in Bangkok, I'd say. Combine with great service, good
    … More house wine, well put-together cocktails, you've got a winner.
  • Avatar Yoges G ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Good restaurant in sathorn area. Quality of the food commendable. Price on the high side but you pay for the quality and ambient. Restaurant very clean and cosy. Nice spot for all occasions. They have daily set meal but just go for the … More alacarte menu since the portion are smaller on the set menu. Taste delicious and will viist again soon.
  • Avatar suthatta joungkeerati ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Excellent food and drink, very reasonable price and portion
  • Avatar Bryan FarAway ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Let’s Medium-Rare NZ Handpicked Aged Striploin amazed you in the end of your day!
  • Avatar Dr Tech ★★★★ 5 months ago
    Yep the roast was as good as people said it was especially the sharing platter.... Although a better variety of veggies would be good and less peas please!
  • Avatar Carlo Cecchi ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Just a brilliant Sunday lunch....Nice wee place as well
  • Avatar Aomsin Ch ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Rudy van der Hoeven ★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Selim Shlomi Benbasat ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Martin Doran ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Lothar Pehl ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Absolutely great Beef and NZ Lamchops
  • Avatar Panida Da Ottesen ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The food was great. Will go back.
  • Avatar Ben Alexander ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Upmarket tasty food. Good selection of meat and seafood. Small vegetarian and children's menu too.Nice set up, well laid out and cosy atmosphere.All day breakfast and all you can eat today when the all blacks play are my top picks … More here...Kid-friendliness: 200 baht kids menuPork sausage/fish bites/cheeseburger and chips.
  • Avatar Anthony Campagna ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Scotty Carte ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The Sunday roast is mouth watering. We had a slightly bigger group so we order the full dishes of the meats we enjoy. Always full and satisfied afterwards.
  • Avatar Urs W. Zimmermann ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Excellent food, large menu. Great staff. It has become very pricy though, therefore 4 stars
  • Avatar Pedr ap Gwilym ★★★★ 7 months ago
    I had the Sunday Roast lamb which was fine without being spectacular. My son had the pie of the day which he greatly enjoyed. The drinks list was good. I had a bottle of NZ Pinot Noir which was fine. My wife had cocktails. A fun afternoon … More but the expererience just lacked that little personal touch which would have made the visit perfect.
  • Avatar Adam Yates ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Sirirat Patel ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Anne Christmas ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Best Sunday roast and Chocolate Mud Cake!
  • Avatar Manfred Rietzler ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Good food in a nice atmosphere.
  • Avatar S D ★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Adnan Kareem ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Frank Tangcharoensiri ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Good oyster, fish&chips and service
  • Avatar Lauren Bronkema ★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Pimsirinuch Borsub ★★★★ 8 months ago
    We went for lunch and ordered the 3-course set. Food was good, the fish and chips were crispy, firm, and tasty. Dessert was also surprisingly delicious, the pudding was so good, and the Belgian chocolate was rich. Would recommend for dining … More with friends.
  • Avatar Poonnapop Nutkumhang ★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Le'Ana Freeman ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    This place is really cute! It’s on the pricey her side however the food quality is exceptional. I had the fish and chips. It cost me around 550 bought before tax and service charge. But the atmosphere is great, the service is better than … More average, and it’s just a really pretty place. It’s a great place if you feel like getting boozy on a Sunday but you don’t want anything too pretentious; yet your don’t want to compromise on your standards either. Also I can see it being a good date night, a good place to chill with the girls, and a place you can drop in for lunch if you’re by yourself without feeling bad about it. They probably do have the best fish and chips in town. I would recommend.
  • Avatar Katherine Schopf ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We just went there today for their Sunday roast and enjoyed it very much!Conveniently located off the Silom Line, Saint Louis BTS station and the restaurant was quite big! We made a reservation and when we sat down there were mostly free … More tables, but when we left it was mostly full.The food was cooked very well and the coffee was excellent. Thanks!
  • Avatar Puangchan Sampawakoop ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Good qualities food every dishes we ordered are good.Attentive waiters the restaurant was packed on the day we were there reservation recommend.The price are heigh but the foods are good qualities.We had good meal here paid around 1000 … More bht/p parking are near by and there is golf car to transport you from parking to the restaurant.Good place if you like westernfood.Recommend.
  • Avatar Lauren Smith ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Noppon Anukunwithaya ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Viva Waratah ★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great place for a Sunday Roast! High quality meat, although the cooking is a bit inconsistent. They get it right most of the time though. Their salad dishes are very tasty and delicious with the vegetables being so fresh and flavourful. … More They prioritise sustainable, organic ingredients and fresh produce. So, if that’s something you’re looking for, I’d suggest trying out their food.
    The vibe is quite casual and relaxing, with lots of people coming here to hang out with friends. Outdoor seatings are available.
    Parking is available in a parking lot nearby. They provide shuttle service using golf carts. Reservation is highly recommended!
  • Avatar M R ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Wowwww the Sunday roast platter is so good. It comes with all four of their roast meats, and each one was better than the last, all super flavourful and cooked exactly to order. The roast veg were perfect - potatoes were crispy on the outside … More and fluffy inside, the carrots were just soft enough without being soggy, and the puddings were huge! We had the pavlova for dessert that was a perfect end to a rich meal. The restaurant is massive, and we saw lots of large parties, families, etc. The indoor seating is spacious and offers a variety of seating options (tables, banquets, couches), while the outdoor patio is large and very nice. The service was very good as well, they were attentive and it was never difficult to flag anyone down. I’d definitely recommend reservations if you’re coming for brunch / Sunday roast, because the place was packed. I’d love to come back here for dinner, will definitely be trying the lamb again!
  • Avatar Somphop Supthavichaiyakul ★★★★ 10 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Apiwat Narkhan ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Nook Khamsiri ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Missing my time in New Zealand… this is so awesome. Lemon Sole, Oyster, Mussels are so fresh and well cooked. It’s great to spend time with family at this place. Highly recommend if you visit Bangkok and crave for New Zealand foods!
  • Avatar Cheryl Terry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent food and good service. Meat and fish are particularly good.
  • Avatar Tanuj Khandelwal ★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic interior and vibing restro!!
  • Avatar KhunKerati Sukprasert ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fresh and delicious!!
  • Avatar Paweena Pemayont Bihari ★★★★ a year ago
    Steak is so good , also dessert.
  • Avatar Martin Nunes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely beautiful venue and food. If I had to pick at something the food could be a little warmer.
  • Avatar Peds apd ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great foods and nice atmosphere. A little pricey but it's worth it - quality and taste.
  • Avatar Michael Greenwald ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very nice experience at this New Zealand restaurant. Heard the steaks are excellent but we came for some other lighter fare. Had a nice meal, very ample portions and the roots veggies were a stand out. The ice cream and gelato is homemade. … More .Had met one of the waiters at a local Soi recently as he was wearing a staff Kai shirt so when he saw me eating with a guest we had a good laugh. All the waiters were super attentive and one waitress gave us samples of the gelatos so we knew which flavors were our favorite.Love the large rustic modern interior with open kitchen and high ceilings. Has a terrific outdoor area to eat and the tables are really spread out so that was nice during covid. Was lucky to experience Kai on a quiet night but can imagine this place jamming on a weekend evening or after Covid starts to open up. Overall very nice experience. You pay quality and atmosphere.
  • Avatar Peter Holce ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just great food prepared beautifully and served by awesome staff who are super attentive. A lovely place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Definitely on my favourites list.
  • Avatar Raweerat Tanakulrungsarit ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place, nice service and delicious sticky toffee pudding.
  • Avatar Chali K ★★★★ a year ago
    Good place for dinnerParking available
  • Avatar Scott van Doren ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great menu for any meal. Breakfast was terrific. The bloody Mary's 👍.
  • Avatar Bin Lee ★★★★ a year ago
    Great food, especially the steaks & pavlova! Highly recommended!
  • Avatar B Lee ★★★★ a year ago
    Nice food. Nice ambience. Nice staff to make your food enjoyable
  • Avatar Kok Wui Teo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best
  • Avatar Sandy ★★★★ a year ago
    Food is excellent, even had Kiwi music on at times which adds authenticity to the occasion. A bit pricey, once you add two taxes at the end onto your bill though.
  • Avatar Samantha Thouret ★★★★ a year ago
    Their fish and chips are awesome Lamb is delicious too as well as burgers. The bed was not tender as we thought it would be.
  • Avatar Carlos Mari ★★★★★ a year ago
    Yum, yum. The best NZ pub and the best fish and chips in Thailand, bar none.The desserts are awesome too. Ask for the Jack Daniels cake!
  • Avatar Surachate Chutima ★★★★★ a year ago
    Grest place to enjoy your meal with friends. Good food, nice place and helpful staffs.
  • Avatar Harjeet Drubra ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had the great value sharing platter for Sunday Lunch. And the apple, rhubarb and raisin crumble with vanilla ice cream was a wonderful desert. Left full and satisfied 😁👍
  • Avatar Stephen ITSupport.Engineer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Magriet van Onselen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great food and beautiful restaurant. Big portions that never disappoint. Definitely recommend their Sunday Roast. Fantastic brunch spot as well.
  • Avatar Mai Paul ★★★★ a year ago
    Not only good for coffee and breakfast, this place offer variety of menu with high standard food quality. Check out Sunday roast if you have a chance!
  • Avatar Milligan's Travels ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best roast in whole of Thailand. Great staff. Great setting. Interior design is on point. Food in mind blowing good! Great atmosphere.Will definitely be back!!
  • Avatar Thomas Luhn ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good food, polite staff and a very homey atmosphere.
  • Avatar john vallely ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great roast dinner and dessert. Couldn't move an inch after. Well be back for the rest of the menu!
  • Avatar Carly Peart ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kai is always a firm favourite. Delicious food. The tenderloin steak, fish & chips and the Sunday roast are all firm favourites. And I’ve yet to not enjoy one of their desserts. Would definitely recommend a visit here.
  • Avatar David H ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great quality meats for the price, I thought. We had rack of lamb, and a 300g rib eye steak - done exactly as ordered, all good, no waste, nice sauces and sides. Cocktails, house wine, desserts also excellent. What a good dinner! Combination … More of great food, service, atmosphere would be difficult to beat in Bangkok at this price, IMHO.
  • Avatar siewkheng lim ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Preeyakorn Palm ★★★★ a year ago
    Food was not bad, fresh and everything. It could be better though. Serving was not in order it was supposed to. They cooked and served all dishes at once; salad, soup, steak, fish n chip. No time to enjoy the appetite. Chocolate ice-cream … More is just great.
  • Avatar Kanyawee T. ★★★★ a year ago
    Been there several times already. Although, I thought the food tasted better when they first opened the store few years back, I still love their selections of New Zealand style fish & chips!
  • Avatar B. F. G. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Reservations recommended. Great meal.. Kiwi inspired.. excellent flavours served fast and at the same time.. Higher-end price tag but worth every Baht. Attentive service with a smile. Extensive menu that covers everything from fish and … More chips to Mud pie and pizza with lamb chops and steak in there too. Yes please! Portions are generous and tasty..I will be back!Note.. nearest BTS Saint Louis.. about a 3 minute walk.parking available by prior arrangement only.
  • Avatar Katie Monaghan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best restaurant everrrrr, I had a vegetable stack salad and they added sliced lamb and avacado to it for me. It was insanely good! After the peach, apple and rhubarb crumble I thought I had died and gone to heaven, soooo good like home. … More You should absolutely eat here!
  • Avatar T W ★★★★ a year ago
    This place has a New Zealand accent, including interior and cusine. Wide choice of meat dishes, as well as wine and cocktails. There is a variety of breakfast options. Food is quite tasty. Friendly staff. Parking is availiable outside the … More restaurant in the Sathorn Soi 12.
  • Avatar Ekaterina LUX ★★★★★ a year ago
    MANY HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY!!! 🎉🎁🥂🍾What a wonderful event took place on the 28 of November!!! Kai New Zealand restaurant celebrated its 6th anniversary. The place was full of friends and guests and the atmosphere was absolutely fantastic. … More The food of the Free Flow Buffet was just amazing. For only 690THB NET it was just a dream and could easily make your mouth water!!! Smoked New Zealand mussels, Salmon Fillet, tin foil cooked Espanola Style, Fresh Prawns basted with garlic butter, NZ Prime Steer Beef Striploin, NZ Lamb Chops marinated with garlic and rosemary and....many different kinds of salads. You could also try the New Zealand special drinks, participate in the Lucky Draw and win a lot of gifts, even a bottle of the New Zealand Red Wine from the owners of the place, the lovely New Zealand couple Craig and Bib, who put their great souls into the successful business.
  • Avatar Tarek K. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good restaurant if you want some conforting European dishes. A bit expensive, but , is worth it for many dishes they propose.I recommend to go especially for their Sunday roast meal : the best one in town some said..
  • Avatar Putt Sopon ★★★★ a year ago
    very relaxing place for a weekend rest. usually peaceful, with few international families around during the day. food is consistently fresh and tasty, not to mention big portion (it's NZ after all). coffee is good as well. they do … More have a few parking spots around, but you may have a challenge finding one that is free. all in all, I'm a fan.
  • Avatar C.C.C. ★★★★★ a year ago
    the environment and vibes are nice. good place to enjoy brunch or have some wine and beer with friends in the afternoon. Recommended.
  • Avatar Brett Nicholls ★★★★ a year ago
    I go there to watch rugby. It's very nice but expensive
  • Avatar Michael & Ebony Scott ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kiwi food in the middle of Bangkok! Who would have thought! Service was second to none and the food.... OMG THE FOOD! Must try!P.s. the mussels are AMAZING!
  • Avatar xl ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everything is delicious. Especially the dessert, btw, google "Kiwi Pavlova" to get some history about this dessert, quite interesting.
  • Avatar Jo Aigner ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great New Zealand style restaurant. Delicious food. Very friendly staff. Not the cheapest place but really good. And a very nice atmosphere.
  • Avatar Dong-geon Lee ★★★★ a year ago
    I found a nice restaurant.It must be a New Zealand-style restaurant.Next time, I want to eat with wine or beer.
  • Avatar Dan Chapman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Brilliant food and drink, we really enjoyed it!
  • Avatar Dan Hyman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely a delight to visit for my wife's birthday. Great food, great service and cool atmosphere. Yorkshire Puddings were amazing and meat was delicious. The desserts were fantastic. Recommend the Kiwi Pavlova!
  • Avatar KMBP LiN ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great authentic food with wonderful ambience
  • Avatar Kamonwan Jaroonvit ★★★★★ a year ago
    The dessert was sooooo nice but I forgot taking a picture 🤣🤣
  • Avatar NB ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dine in
  • Avatar Peerapol Taechanurug ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best fish and chips in bkk!
  • Avatar Saunders Alan ★★★★ a year ago
    If you're looking for the best value for money English style Sunday roast then you simply must try Kai.....You won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Adventures While Black ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fish and Chips. Woah! Seriously.You have the opp to order 3-4 different types of fish, cooked 3-4 different types of ways (battered, broiled, etc.), with 3-4 different dips/sauces and a side of chips/fries or 3-4 different types of vegetables … More as a side dish.Might as well call this 3-4 Kai... We’ll probably come back 3-4+ more times.More reviews/experiences- adventureswhileblack.com
  • Avatar Thierry Douin ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very good first experience. We will be back.
  • Avatar Michael David ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Food quality is very high, well cooked and presented in nice surroundings.If I'm gonna gripe there's no custard for the apple crumble.
  • Avatar Katrina McGuinness ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My fav restaurant in BKK! Excellent service, fantastic food and good vibe
  • Avatar Brad Copelin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Some times you miss home (🇦🇺),,,, especially lamb roasts. Tonight’s dinner fixed that craving and took me home. Fanbloodytastic!! The NZ craft pale ale 🍺 just finished off.(It was our 2nd time here)
  • Avatar V I ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Awesome NZ fodder, enjoyed NYE with family at the place very much. Will come back again for sure next time I stay in the area
  • Avatar Monsicha Pongrujikorn ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My go-to for a hearty breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner! Took my family to try their Sunday Roast, beautifully roasted meats and vegetables. Gravy could be stronger but they've got plenty of delicious homemade sauces to complement the … More meal. Legit fluffy Yorkshire Pudding. Love the kumara fries.
  • Avatar AmaanaBanana ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Absolutely stunning food. I definitely recommend the fish and chips. This place is amazing.
  • Avatar Luisa Guarischi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very nice place lot of option for meat and fish plus dessert.
  • Avatar Paulie ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Food was real good but staff was inattentive and all hung out on the opposite side of the restaurant
  • Avatar José Miguel Fernández (Miles) ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Breakfast was delightful. A bit on the expensive side but totally worth the visit.
  • Avatar Thom Mak ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nice ambience. Good fish n chipsBatter slid off but tasty nonetheless. Good service
  • Avatar Nuttee Sakkullapat ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Must try their homemade dipping sauces!
  • Avatar John Missingham ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Wonderful restaurant, don't worry that they have Kiwi beer, I am sure they have a good selection. I drank Aussie red wine myself which complimentwd the excelkent food. Plenty of parking & room upstairs if downstairs is to full. … More Worth a special dinner date or spoil yourself one a week.
  • Avatar Jim Nicholls ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very coolGood designGood winesCold beerWarm staffBravo!
  • Avatar Ross Lawson-Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Delicious food and a nice atmosphere. I had the Eggs Royale, which was delicious
  • Avatar D ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Rarely disappointed at Kai, good food and service.Great fish and chips and Sunday roast.
  • Avatar Giles Peach ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Came for the Sunday Roast, was not disappointed. It's was the most massive and delicious Sunday lunch phenomenon that I can remember devouring. Pork, Lamb, Chicken, and Beef, all moist and super tasty. Roast potatoes, peas, carrots … More Yorkshire pudding, carrots, gravy, pork sauce, stuffing, oh my! I'm still in Kai as I wrote this as I am too full to move. This wasn't just a Sunday roast , it was a Sunday Experience. 13/10 will come again.
  • Avatar J W ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent food in a nice atmosphere. Ceviche is a must try.
  • Avatar Amy S ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The best Sunday roast in Bangkok. Don't just save it for a Sunday though as the whole menu is delicious.
  • Avatar John Millar ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tasty quality food
  • Avatar Thira Tian ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nice atmosphere.The homemade tomato sauce is really good.
  • Avatar Amin Ettayeb ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Good service, nice menu. A bit pricey for the size of portions
  • Avatar Dolhathai Kaewsermwong ★★★★ 2 years ago
    It a bit pricey but their hokey pokey have a big chunk of honey combs in it, absolutely delicious!
  • Avatar Nabhob Sirisuwas ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    After covid, the restaurant still keep its tasty food standard and warm service atmosphere. Very impressed
  • Avatar Royce Tai ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Best Kiwi food outside of NZ.
  • Avatar Brian McLaughlin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great food. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff.
  • Avatar Craig Mills ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We dined on Kai Street Food this evening and it was delicious. We had Fish & Chips and Phad Kaprao Moo which was delivered promptly. I'll be reordering from Kai Street Food again!
  • Avatar B Special ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very near CE atmosphere, king staff.Beef roast very good, craft beer just too expensive at 320 baht for a pint of good IPA
  • Avatar CSS ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good food, good service but hard to find a parking place. BTS is the best way to get there. However, a stop is planned for 2021 in front of Soi 12.
  • Avatar Mike Godwin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best roast dinner in bangkok. Sharing platters available, great alacarte menu and some lovely wine.
  • Avatar George Caceres ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent food and service, would return and highly recommend the fish and chips!
  • Avatar Chris McMillan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fantastic, great menu and atmosphere a must visit for an evening meal.
  • Avatar Sarah Barnes ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Always delicious good and great, cold beers. All blacks playing is always a bonus!
  • Avatar Jessica Lui ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We had an awesome farewell party at Kai. Great service, great food. Thank you for having us.
  • Avatar olga tsmokun ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very nice and tasty!
  • Avatar Ryan Cullinan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great atmosphere. Amazing food (fish and chips) and friendly staff.
  • Avatar _aliased ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    So far, best fish and chips outside of AU/NZ/GB. They even have barramundi!
  • Avatar Marcus Stone ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Nice atmosphere and good staff too. Good food and it was the second time going there so can't be that bad. Nice outside area set back from the street but also plenty of space inside if you feel a bit warm. Small but quality selection … More of kiwi beers and the food is well presented.Maybe if they played kiwi music they might have got 5*
  • Avatar SomeRandomGuy139 ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    As a New Zealander I have to give this place 5 stars. Got the French lamb rack and it was perfect. Good selection of NZ beer and cider too.
  • Avatar Pete Silvester ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great breaky. Eggs Benny was legit. Coffee was great. Service was friendly. Nice surrounds. You can tell they're putting a bit of love into their work. Lets hope they can keep it up.
  • Avatar will tham ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Solid Western food. Price is above average. One of the best fish and chips I have had in Asia with a selection of fish you can choose. The batter is also excellent. Definitely a repeat visit.
  • Avatar Andy Flynn ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our go to place for a Sunday roast lunch, the service is always excellent and the roasts are what we visit for.
  • Avatar Kokushi Hattori ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Pizza and pasta were awesome. And price is affordable.(3 bottle of beer, bursktta, pizza, pasta in 1300 baht)
  • Avatar Tim Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great atmosphere. Food was good roo
  • Avatar Kanyanat Vimonchandr ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great food, organic food. I love the deep ocean fish, the most.
  • Avatar Sudaporn Uampornvanich ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Lovely ambience. Great place to hang out with friends and families. Variety of fresh NZ deep sea fishes, all imported directly. Must try Kiwi's Pavlova here. YUM!!
  • Avatar Yok ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great fish and chips! Service is good.
  • Avatar Jess Marie ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great drinks and top service. Smoked salmon breakfast was fantastic with top quality ingredients. I particularly love the outdoor seating.
  • Avatar Nawat Oulansakoonchai ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best fish and chips ever. We choose hand-cut wedge which is impressive. Egg benedict with avocado is just average.
  • Avatar Alex Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Delicious food. We tried the fish and chips with different side dishes - cauliflower cheese and mashed peas, and spaghetti bolognese. Cozy environment inside. Drop by for a meal. Prices for some dishes are on the high side
  • Avatar Tae ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Atmosphere and food is great! Loved it! The fish and chips(they call it fush and cups) is superb, especially the cod. Mash potato and mussel dishes are great and so are the pizzas. For dessert, must try the lemon tart. If you like ciders, … More be sure to try the apple ciders. Yummy! Lamb here is also good. For parking, there is no parking lot, but you can park in front and on the side. I never had any problems finding a parking spot. They also have homemade sauces that they sell as well. It's a must try!
  • Avatar Pun ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Not just the best NZ food in BKK (of which I am aware) but pretty much one of the best eats in the area. Owner is passionate about food and quality ingredients. Great drinks, too!
  • Avatar Sukhum Cheff Truengtrachitkul ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I went there for Wednesday Lunch, It’s very good, nice atmosphere, but It’s a bit warm there even they’ve turn on the a/c.Food is good, went there many times already. Pizza came with homemade sauces, It’s very nice love it, recommend!!!! … More
  • Avatar Pantipsuda Posayanonth ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The only one New Zealand food restaurant in Bangkok. Very delicious food with beautiful atmosphere. Seeing these pictures of my recommended dishes: Mixed Grill, Crispy Deep Fried Fish served with green salad, Fried Sweet Potato, Mussel … More Au Gratin. Highly recommended for "Pavlova " delicious traditional dessert served with New Zealand vanilla traditional ice-cream with Hokey Pokey crispy honeycomb. This restaurant located at Sathorn soi 10, Bangkok. For more information: seeing Page: Kai New Zealand. The pricing rate is $$$$, but let's try and you will love it😊
  • Avatar VJ Kasinathan ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great food with great ambience. Been here couple of times. Managers, as always, very professional who knows how to handle customers well. Love the cosy, warm yet casual environment
  • Avatar James Laskowski ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our shared Sunday roast platter for 2 was more than enough and all meats & veg cooked to perfection! Service pretty good.
  • Avatar Randall Shannon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Amazing place! Great food, wine, service, atmosphere, and reasonably priced! You can pick from five different fish for fish and chips, and all the fish and meats come from New Zealand. Went for lunch the first time, dinner this time - … More I will definitely go back, and take others to try!
  • Avatar Sten von Kühn ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    the fish and chips and burgers at this place are superb... wash it down with a NZ craft beer.
  • Avatar Steve Smith ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Sunday roast is excellent. Very friendly staff and brilliant service. Top notch!
  • Avatar scottmillerdennis ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Always have a great fish and chips meal at this restaurant in Bangkok. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Daniel ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very attentive staff, food quality was excellent prices on higher side but well worth it..
  • Avatar Marty Devine ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent Sunday roast!! Get the sharing platter if there's 2 of you and keep asking for gravy. They'll give it to you.
  • Avatar Jimmy K ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Really, really good fish and chips, we wanted a night off Thai food and this was superb. Hand cut fries were crispy and delicious. Steamed fish done perfectly. Fantastic home made relish and pickles and a free appetiser. Very accommodating … More of some food allergies as well, which is a nice addition.
  • Avatar Guillaume Martin ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Small restaurant with terrace. We were here for lunch and took the business set. It was pretty good. Portions are fairly small compared to the rest of the city as for instance the steak was around 150g. That’s actually quite a reasonable … More size for a healthy lunch.Their ice creams are homemade and extremely yummy!Nice staff as well!
  • Avatar Jacob Falls ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Incredible food, service and atmosphere. Perfect place for a meal or a beer with friends or colleagues.
  • Avatar Raju Harilela ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    My favourite restaurant in Bangkok. The Chef here is amazing. His cooking is classic, clean and delicious. Ingredients are fresh. Presentation wonderful. Portions generous. Superb menu offering so much choice and variety. Service staff … More also deserve compliments. Everything about this restaurant is perfect. Looking forward to our next visit!
  • Avatar Aaron Miller ★★★★ 4 years ago
    If you're a meat, potatoes, fried, and seafood person, this is definitely the place for you. As a vegetarian, there were options for me. The food was good but I thought it was a little over priced based on the quality and quantity. … More I had the Veggie Stack which consisted of grilled pumpkin and vegetables with a basil pesto sauce. I also had the Pocket Rocket salad which consisted of pumpkin, walnuts, wild rocket, and apple. Indoor and outdoor seating is available.
  • Avatar Nicholas Lewis ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I thought it was closed, but even with 35 minutes to close, the manager invited us in. Dinner was fantastic! This was some of the best chicken I've probably ever had. The staff was very nice and the environment was very relaxing, but … More also fun. The two drinks I had we're incredible. The Maui Madness was sweet and spicy, which I really liked. The Mr Bank was very smooth with a nice flavor. Prices are really good as well (Thailand is either cheap or relatively expensive, but I feel this was right in the middle). Who knew that New Zealand inspired food would be SO good in Thailand!
  • Avatar Mardi Wu ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Love the chowder soup here
  • Avatar Robert Lemonnier ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Good food, Never new the Kiwis had so many dishes and Variety
  • Avatar Shalev Manor ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Delicious food, great professional service.We especially enjoyed the mixed grill dish
  • Avatar David Yeh ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great food, competent and friendly staff, and nice ambience
  • Avatar Kanpitchaya K ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    cozy vibes. nice food
  • Avatar Tiia Lewman ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great atmosphere, delicious food
  • Avatar Emily Sliman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I've been here for brunch, dinner and a special event, a wine tasting dinner. Food is always good, staff is always knowledgeable. The wine tasting dinner was a great deal as well as it came with a bottle of wine from the tasting!
  • Avatar Liz Every ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    This place can be expensive (12 oysters were ~AUD50) but the steak was worth it, and the fish and chips my friends had were authentic. The pavlova for dessert came in generous amounts. Well worth a visit.
  • Avatar Wurzel ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Although one of our group didn't like their burger, the rest of us thought the food was really nice and we all agreed the dessert was delicious. The general ambiance was very pleasant and staff very attentive and helpful.
  • Avatar Supoj Thunthara ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Nice restaurant ....this signature beef is so good
  • Avatar Eric Thomas ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent food... Especially the fish. It will cost you though. Prices are high but so is the quality.
  • Avatar Pawat Chutimachootis ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Went there with some friends, first time there despite being so close to my place. We ordered food and wine and had a really good time. And good services too.
  • Avatar pennie arthachinta ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    First​ time here​ and​ love​ it.​ Food​ very​ fresh and​ delicious.​ Sure will​ come​ back again.​ Open​ 7 days, reservation recomended.​ Outdoor space, Pet​s​ allowed.​
  • Avatar The Real Ando ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    If I was American I'd give this place 110%, but I'm not, I'm a Kiwi so I can only give it 100%. If you aren't familiar with New Zealand cuisine then this is the the place to go. The Kiwi big breakfast was better than … More the vast majority you would ever get in NZ. Almost made me cry a little into my flat white, ha! The staff were a little bemused by greeting of Kia ora cuz! Great food, staff and service, not just saying that because I'm a kiwi.
  • Avatar Milos Bang ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Extensive menu, high quality foods and drinks in a very stylish setting. A great date destination!
  • Avatar Naoki O ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great place with great dishes
  • Avatar Pavit Uthaisangchai ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great lunch and dinner experience. Great selection of fish for their fish and chips menu. Meat dishes are also very nicely cooked.
  • Avatar Johannes ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Went there two times and had a good time. Service is fast and friendly. Food is good as well although the pulled pork burger could use some fine tuning. On the other hand, the prime beef burger tasted very good and was a great math with … More their BBQ sauce.
  • Avatar D C Jain ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Nice place . Excellent wine collection. And veggie food available.delicious pizza.
  • Avatar Richard Verin ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    high quality food and produce, lovely atmosphere, and jazz in the background on Sunday morning...what more could you want?
  • Avatar Visan S. (Khun) ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Good food. Great ambience and service. Highly recommend fish and chips and add battered mussels! Very fresh and yummy.
  • Avatar Dome Anukkul ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Superb food. Great service.
  • Avatar Monthip Pittayatanakul ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Good Place for chill out and yummy Kai Date Pudding
  • Avatar Sarah Wu ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Nice and Delicious Food!
  • Avatar Taoufik Bakkali ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Excellent food and nice environment. Certainly one of the best steaks in Bangkok. And in addition it is certified Halal
  • Avatar Ornpaka V. ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Good food and live music. Very homey feeling decoration.
  • Avatar Ou812 ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    It’s one of those mornings: Last night was a crazy one and getting out of bed feels tougher than climbing out of a subterranean pit . So we rocked into Kai for a early morning breakfast . I went for Eggs Royal , smoked salmon , poached … More eggs , it said asparagus, but I'm sure it was spinach (great choice), on top of that I got a side order of bacon & beans , now these beans & bacon are homemade & quite possibly the best I have ever had . The bacon they cured & smoked it themselves. This is seriously good food .Can't wait to check Kai out for dinner
  • Avatar Richard Navarro ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Awesome, New Zealand restaurant! We had the set menu and it was great value at about 950 Baht/Person! I personally enjoyed the Nelson Bay Scallops with Cauliflower Puree and the Spring Lamb Rack with Roasted Vegetables!My favorite dessert … More was the Jack Daniel's Chocolate Mud Cake!Great meal with great service!
  • Avatar Daniel Wylie ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Love this place! Great atmosphere, coffee, smoothies, soups, sandwiches, etc.
  • Avatar Kit Nit ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Never try NZ food before. But I like it. I tried the citrus red snapper, fantastic. I like fruit salad here. Only one thing that I am not appreciate is the coffee, I dont like dark roasted bean.
  • Avatar Eddie Corwin ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Very yummy and hearty food. Lots of meats and seafood and it is all delicious. They also have some very rich desserts and a great beer selection. Good for anyone who is looking for hearty western food while in Bangkok. Also a good place … More for groups as it is pretty big with two levels.
  • Avatar Joff J-K ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I ate the short ribs which was excellent. The meat was falling off the bone and the BBQ sauce was really good. The atmosphere was really nice and the staff were attentive.
  • Avatar sarakit chutikul ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Restaurant has a great ambience for any occasion. The food menu offers a wide selection of fish for thei best fish and chips you can find in Bangkok. They also offer a range of meat dishes in different cuts of lamb, beef, pork, chicken … More and VENISON. The wide selection of food and drinks would cater to any taste requirements. They also have one of the biggest offering of beers to choose from. The burgers and pizzas are also exceptional. All servings are western-sized, not the usual Asian size in other similar restaurants.
  • Avatar Graeme Anning ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    The All Blacks Burger is pretty good. What sets this restaurant apart from most are its homemade sauces. Tomato Sauce, Pickled mustard, and another sweet sauce compliment any of the dishes served here. "Is this the ketchup?" … More I inquire, "Yes, sir, but it's not homemade," the waiter points out. The fact that he must is an indication of how much is homemade in this restaurant.Excellent low stakes date restaurant. No attitude, no stuffiness. Excellent meat and burger selections.This restaurant was recommended to me, and I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area.
  • Avatar Carl Gavin ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Lovely food and drink, not massively expensive and great service. We have been for lunch, with the kids, as well as for dinner with friends. Well worth a visit.
  • Avatar Hidroponik Indonesia ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Delicious menu, new zealand menu
  • Avatar Alan Goggin ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Supper food, well trained staff.looks good , very fair price for quality.
  • Avatar Soottipong Winyoopradist ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Great fish & chip in town. Lamb burger. Lemon sole. Nice atmosphere. Worse is no parking.
  • Avatar Kevin Gambir ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Fantastic service, very good quality food. They make pretty much everything in house with quality ingredients.
  • Avatar Paul Cheesman ★★★★ 7 years ago
    Had a good lunch at this quite superb restaurant. Food well presented and staff efficient. Will certainly return.
  • Avatar Jimmy Kahuna ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Great place, nice trendy setting and the food is just perfect, great meats and pizzas. The bar is superb, their Old Fashioned, Manhattan and Whisky Sour are perfect.
  • Avatar Stephen Lemieux ★★★★ 7 years ago
    Breakfast menu has a good choice of western food. Food itself was good and service (speed and attention) was good. Recommended.